We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome & clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
House Springs, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome & clean”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Love this hotel! Super friendly & helpful staff, good entertainment in the bar at night, and great balcony with a view! Definitely a colorful hotel - lots of blues & greens, but it is paradise right?!? Nice patio, cabana bar, and pool area.... even have ping pong table outside! Comfortable beds for a good night sleep. I will come back, no doubt about it!

Room Tip: I requested an upper floor for the views - they gave us the top floor, perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind remarks and are very happy you love all the colors! We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    731
    383
    119
    48
    27
See reviews for
548
474
33
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great hotel with awesome amenities; have stayed there previously and this was by far our best experience! The staff is great and extremely helpful. The view of the ocean is incredible. Definitely worth a look!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Perry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank your for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind remarks and the compliments to our team. We are anticipating your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girdler
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Loved Fort Walton Beach. Not over crowded, but a good selection of restaurants. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Pool was well kept and the hotel also provided a ping pong table. Breakfast was really good with a wide variety of items. The beach was very close to the hotel. Dan, the umbrella man, was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Arnold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and kind comments. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2014

A very good value for an area awash in overpriced accommodations. Room was comfortable and clean; staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Only complaint I have was the pool/beach towels were not always available even when I asked first thing in the morning. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank You for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Please do come visit with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We spent two days here at this hotel .. never had a problem with hotel if I had some negative issues with the hotel it would only be that you can hear the outside noise from the door but if you put a towel on the bottom that will fix the problem and that the elevator was very slow but still not an issue. the breakfast was also good we never had to go out for breakfast. I would stay here again when I come back to Florida.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank roxannem828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank You for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had a great time and the staff was very helpful. They told us of a place to go to snorkel and a couple of places to eat in Destin that were not fish places. We stayed here last year but for some reason, it was just better this time around.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate all the kind remarks and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was my family's first time in the Ft. Walton Beach area and we just loved our stay at the Best Western. The hotel was great, the room was clean, beds great and the view from our room spectacular. Our boys loved being able to hop from the pool and just run down to the beach and jump in the waves. The hotel staff were wonderful, and couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast was great, and the popcorn by the pool a wonderful treat. I have to say that this was one of our best vacations so far. We definitely plan to return next year. You guys are doing a great job!!!

Room Tip: I would choose a beachfront room. It is definitely worth the extra money. The view is spectacular...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for the review on your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to have served you and your family. We appreciate all the kind compliments and are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
717 reviews
0.5 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
962 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#7 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
80 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront

Property: Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing