We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated you like family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
DFW, United States
1 review
“Treated you like family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

1st I booked another hotel inland. decided to spend another $10 a night and stay on beach...SOOOO GLAD I DID! Chloe, my checkin receptionist greeted me with a warm smile. online booking only gave me a king bed room for accessible. told Chloe I really didn't need that, i'll take regular king room..she looked to see what she can do and, noticed I wasn't a best western rewards member and told me if I join she can move me to a beach view room...well nothing to think about there....SURE!. (I checked in super bowl sunday) then she told me that they are having a superbowl party at the their bar with free finger foods and snake and beer specials...again nothing to think about there.. Well I was going to go to APPLEBEE'S but i'm STAYYING HERE NOW! well the finger food was more like "potluck foods" lots of different food (AND IT WAS FREE). hotdogs, meatballs, queso, cheese, etc. too much to mention..needless to say had a GREAT TIME!!! they truly TREATED YOU LIKE FAMILY!! (game kinda sucked but still enjoyed the company). I would go the the lobby and talk to chloe and she would not only listen but have a converstion with me...maybe she was bored but that doesn't matter...lol I MAY GO BACK FOR NEXT YEAR SUPERBOWL GAME-- HOPE TO SEE YOU THERE!! and if you get there before I do say hi to CHLOE for me..... ROB

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank You for your lovely review of our hotel during your recent stay! We appreciate all the kind remarks about Chloe and it was our pleasure to serve you. Glad you enjoyed our Super Bowl event, we look forward to seeing you there next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    333
    101
    41
    23
See reviews for
441
396
29
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

this hotel has clean linens, nice staff and a wonderful location, the breakfast is not great (are the eggs real?) but offers good coffee and some recognizable items.. despite it's attempt at charm it is extremely dated with a great need for carpeting and updates in the rooms, I would say for business ,it's a good value, but for families I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank normap859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind remarks about our team. Your feedback is very valuable to us. We do hope that you will come and visit with us, sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, KY, United States
Level Contributor
155 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Very reasonable rates for a high quality establishment. My room was oceanfront with balcony- perfect. They have no=view rooms cheaper but still with private beach. Service was excellent. TV blew one evening-replaced immediately by very friendly, helpful guy.Staff very kind, friendly, and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucedale, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Quiet hotel right on the beach. Great rate with gulf view. Wonderful bed with 6 pillows, great water pressure. Only downside was a weak wireless internet signal. *()^%$#@!.!! I can not come up with anything else to meet the minimum characters.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kcooper_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We really appreciate the great feedback. Our apologies on your difficulty with the internet connection. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Room was superclean, bed was comfortable, breakfast was delicious. Every member of the staff that we encountered (including the room service personnel) was friendly and helpful! We had an amazing view of the beach on our private balcony. The lobby was decorated with beautiful colorful glass vases and interesting maps. I have been telling all my friends about this hotel and will continue to recommend it to anyone I hear will be traveling to the Panhandle! I truly hope to be able to stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank You for the lovely review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind remarks about the team and the hotel. We will be waiting to see you on your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We only stayed for one night but we can say - for the price:

Great location. It is right on the beach and it is a beautiful white powder sandy beach with clear, turquoise waters.
Price includes a really good continental breakfast. BEST coffee, better than SB.
Rooms are nice and comfortable. Not the Ritz, but comfortable.
Service is wonderful.
If you are looking for something economical on the beach and close to restaurants, this is a great place to stay at. Try to book a room with a view to the beach.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siempreviajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank You for your review on your recent stay. We really appreciate the kind feedback. Glad you liked our coffee! It is our pleasure to have served you. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilhowie
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have always been well pleased. We stayed this time to get married on the beach in front of the hotel New Years Day! We will definitely be staying here in the future and highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay oceanfront in the Fort Walton Area!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank RRH52899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind feedback. Congratulations on your wedding! It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your next trip with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#6 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 869 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#4 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 602 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#12 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
14.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Property: BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing