We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value off-season”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent value off-season”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed over Veterans weekend. The customer service in this hotel is superb. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. We got a free upgrade with my rewards card for ocean view. Honestly, it couldn't be better positioned, right on the beach. The view was phenomenal. The room was very nice and clean. The balcony was such a nice touch. The room has a plenty of counter space in the bathroom, and new looking shower, and a mini fridge.The decor is a 60's style art deco, gives the hotel a fun feel. The continental breakfast was satisfactory. It included a waffle maker, cereal, small yogurts, small bagels, bread, english muffins, small chocolate and other flavored muffins, biscuits, eggs (not fresh, the folded square kind you get on your breakfast sandwiches at fast food places), sausage one morning, bacon the next, and gravy (if you want biscuits and gravy). They also had some apples and oranges, coffee, juice, and water. They do not offer chairs or umbrellas in the off season, and the tiki bar is closed, but the pool was still open and the weather was perfect to sit on the beach or by the pool and read. We didn't make it down to the lounge while we were there but I peeked inside, it was the same retro style. I did not hear any live music the weekend we stayed there so that may be something else they don't offer off season. There is a convenience store down the road, both ways if you need to pick up drinks or supplies. There is also a beach store (alvin's island) with beach goods. It's a short drive to Destin. I would still recommend this hotel to anyone planning to stay in the area. The prices are reasonable, the service was over the top, and you get the same ocean view and beautiful beach that every other hotel/resort on that strip has.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank skv1899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank You for the in-depth review of your recent stay with us. it was our pleasure to serve you. We appreciate all the kind remarks. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    362
    110
    43
    25
See reviews for
485
451
33
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
omaha, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We had a balcony looking out on the Emerald coast of Florida. Great Value for this ideal spot! Many of the chain hotels in this area are higher priced and don't have the ocean view and direct access to the beach. The décor is bright colors with a 70's feel, but it is beachy. The breakfast is comparable to what you would get at Comfort and Hampton Inns,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank You for the review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and the kind remarks. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was a one night stop along our cross country motorcycle trip.  Desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. Complimentary coffee in a very cool art deco lobby is a plus! The location of this hotel is great. Right on the beach with easy access walkway to the waterline.  It is an older hotel but it is maintained very well. Our room overall was clean and very well appointed. The bed was very comfortable with good linens and pillows. Oceanfront balcony was wonderful. Breakfast was very good with bacon,eggs, biscuits and assorted breads. Definitely would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank You for your kind in-depth review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback. It was truly our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Love this place and will return again. small, quaint, quiet, excellent bed and pillows. Great Ocean front view. Breakfast included. Nothing to right home about as it could use improvement but the biscuits were really good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank U1972AXlisat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback. Please do come and visit with us again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed 4 nights for a Harley Owners Group rally. The staff was excellent. Each person we met from the front desk to the bartenders to the room service staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel is not the newest of hotels and some of the equipment, like the A/C was old and the pillows could have been softer. However, the view from our balcony at sunset more than made up for it. The price was good, and the rooms were quiet, even with a motorcycle group staying there!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and love having the HOG Rally guests stay with us! We look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

great location, great service, clean room, staff was very friendly...inside bar was great did not use outside bar. Beach was clean with free chairs and umbrella. Breakfast was very good. Pool was clean, accesories available for pool free.

Room Tip: beahview rooms are the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank You for your kind feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your input and are looking forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were booked in a no view room and upon check-in the clerk upgraded us to an ocean view balcony room because I joined the rewards club! The staff was very friendly and accommodating.The lobby was clean and nicely decorated. Our 5th floor room was cheery and clean with a beautiful sunset view from the balcony. The beds were very comfortable. There was a lounge inside and a tiki bar out by the pool. While there was no restaurant, there were plenty in the area. Some were even within walking distance. The pool was clean although it didn't seem to be heated as stated on their website and the beach was right there! Beautiful white sand and crystal clear ocean water. I have stayed in several beachfront hotels along the gulf coast and this is the best value by far. I have paid twice as much for less accommodating and uglier hotels.

Room Tip: The oceanfront balcony rooms offer a beautiful view of the coastline
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherylkat67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank You for your review on our recent stay with us. We appreciate all the feedback and it was our pleasure to serve you! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#7 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
14.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Property: BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing