We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn and Suites(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
$143
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-West Destin(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
$219
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Resort(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$143
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$264
$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,392)
Filter reviews
1,392 results
Traveler rating
783
410
120
49
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
410
120
49
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana barswizzle stickfree breakfastbeach chairsan older hoteloceanfront roombeautiful beachan umbrellayogurtevery morninggreat place to stayocean frontheated poolspring breaknice poolokaloosa islandbeach side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,020 - 1,025 of 1,392 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
14
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I had stayed at this hotel in Oct of 2012 and it was clean and fairly well maintained, but it is obviously not maintained now. The toilet was broken, the shower could not be turned off, and the door to the balcony would not latch. Tile in the hallways and the laundry were all broken and my daughter tripped on them a couple of times. Then, on my last night there was a large group of people in the bar that were being extremely loud. After calling the front desk several times (no answer) to complain, the person on duty went out and talked to them. They were quiet for a few minutes, but that started yelling about the poor people that couldn't go to sleep etc. Obviously, the profit from the drinks is more important than the guests. I will never go to another Best Western, no matter the location. To put a family with a 10 year old over the bar, is just plain stupid.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We do appreciate your feedback. Our apologies for not meeting your expectations. We do hope you would consider staying with us again. It would be our pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

I researched several hotels and several locations before booking here. I was not disappointed and would definitely stay again. We chose a ocean view room and it was worth the extra cost.

We saw dolphins every day. Beaches are clean and the water is crystal clear.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We are happy that we met all your expectations. Seeing dolphins each day is truly a miracle and brings about good luck! We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We picked this hotel from Trip Advisor reviews. They were very accurate. The hotel decor was done in a kind of fifties style. (Lots of aqua vinyl, but charming.) The staff was friendly, The beach man was a great help, setting up our lounges and umbrella. The sand was incredible! Like talcum powder and as white. Unfortunately, the gulf water was cloudy and weedy, due to a recent storm.
The swimming pool, although not heated, was great. The included breakfast was very convenient.
Although it didn't detract from our stay, there were a few maintenance items that could be fixed; The beach access gate was hanging and sticking, the elevators were a little worn and creaky, and the luggage carts were balky. All said, we would definitely return.

Room Tip: Book a gulf view room. The views are fantastic!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind remarks and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We will be looking forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel was great and beachfront budget friendly!!! They offered free beach umbrella and chairs. Hotel was quiet and we never heard any noise from neighbors. Breakfast was awesome and free! Poolside bar and Swizzle Lounge in the lobby for entertainment. Staff was very friendly. If you decide to stay here, be aware that hotel decor is very retro and brightly colorful. If that bothers you, then you will miss out on the conveniences of this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Izolucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that your first experience with us was wonderful for you. It was our pleasure to serve you and we are looking forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel was an excellent value and we truly enjoyed our experience! We were given complimentary umbrellas and beach chairs which was an unexpected bonus. The breakfast each day was perfect for my family, containing a nice variety to choose from. In addition, the staff at this hotel was helpful and friendly. I would highly reccommend Best Western Fort Walton (beach front) to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank You for your kind review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the comments regarding our team and it was our pleasure to serve you! We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews