We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful Balcony Views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
South Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Balcony Views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were booked in a no view room and upon check-in the clerk upgraded us to an ocean view balcony room because I joined the rewards club! The staff was very friendly and accommodating.The lobby was clean and nicely decorated. Our 5th floor room was cheery and clean with a beautiful sunset view from the balcony. The beds were very comfortable. There was a lounge inside and a tiki bar out by the pool. While there was no restaurant, there were plenty in the area. Some were even within walking distance. The pool was clean although it didn't seem to be heated as stated on their website and the beach was right there! Beautiful white sand and crystal clear ocean water. I have stayed in several beachfront hotels along the gulf coast and this is the best value by far. I have paid twice as much for less accommodating and uglier hotels.

Room Tip: The oceanfront balcony rooms offer a beautiful view of the coastline
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherylkat67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank You for your review on our recent stay with us. We appreciate all the feedback and it was our pleasure to serve you! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    351
    104
    41
    24
See reviews for
456
426
32
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I had the most wonderful time. The manager and her staff are outstanding. I am going to stay there next year. The hotel was so very clean. The staff were helpful in every thing we needed. The breakfast hot and on time every morning. The bartenders made you have a good time. Friendly and funny. Every one in her staff worked very hard those five days and are a great asset to your corp. Thank all of you for caring for all of us! Harley Owners Group!!!!!

Room Tip: Gulf view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onemore123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. Your kind comments regarding our team are appreciated. We certainly look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

This six story hotel has great views of the Gulf of Mexico from your own balcony. We watched the sun rise and set from our room. The outdoor pool was great and there is even an outside and inside bar.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

I had stayed at this hotel in Oct of 2012 and it was clean and fairly well maintained, but it is obviously not maintained now. The toilet was broken, the shower could not be turned off, and the door to the balcony would not latch. Tile in the hallways and the laundry were all broken and my daughter tripped on them a couple of times. Then, on my last night there was a large group of people in the bar that were being extremely loud. After calling the front desk several times (no answer) to complain, the person on duty went out and talked to them. They were quiet for a few minutes, but that started yelling about the poor people that couldn't go to sleep etc. Obviously, the profit from the drinks is more important than the guests. I will never go to another Best Western, no matter the location. To put a family with a 10 year old over the bar, is just plain stupid.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We do appreciate your feedback. Our apologies for not meeting your expectations. We do hope you would consider staying with us again. It would be our pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

I researched several hotels and several locations before booking here. I was not disappointed and would definitely stay again. We chose a ocean view room and it was worth the extra cost.

We saw dolphins every day. Beaches are clean and the water is crystal clear.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We are happy that we met all your expectations. Seeing dolphins each day is truly a miracle and brings about good luck! We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Point, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We picked this hotel from Trip Advisor reviews. They were very accurate. The hotel decor was done in a kind of fifties style. (Lots of aqua vinyl, but charming.) The staff was friendly, The beach man was a great help, setting up our lounges and umbrella. The sand was incredible! Like talcum powder and as white. Unfortunately, the gulf water was cloudy and weedy, due to a recent storm.
The swimming pool, although not heated, was great. The included breakfast was very convenient.
Although it didn't detract from our stay, there were a few maintenance items that could be fixed; The beach access gate was hanging and sticking, the elevators were a little worn and creaky, and the luggage carts were balky. All said, we would definitely return.

Room Tip: Book a gulf view room. The views are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tom c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind remarks and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We will be looking forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel was great and beachfront budget friendly!!! They offered free beach umbrella and chairs. Hotel was quiet and we never heard any noise from neighbors. Breakfast was awesome and free! Poolside bar and Swizzle Lounge in the lobby for entertainment. Staff was very friendly. If you decide to stay here, be aware that hotel decor is very retro and brightly colorful. If that bothers you, then you will miss out on the conveniences of this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Izolucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that your first experience with us was wonderful for you. It was our pleasure to serve you and we are looking forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#6 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Property: BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing