We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
knoxville
1 review
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were in the room right above the bar and never even heard the music that they had every night. This was the quietest hotel we have ever stayed in. I would recommend it to everyone. The view from the balcony was great. We really enjoyed waking up to the sunrise and watching it set over the ocean each morning. The breakfasts were great for a continental style breakfast, and filled you up.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind feedback. It was truly our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    715
    380
    117
    48
    25
See reviews for
532
469
33
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We found this hotel last year and it is so awesome for me and my family that we booked our vacation to stay here again this year! We Love the beach and the pool and the staff are awesome! I love the decor as well and the drinks at the swizzle stick are awesome plus you can take the drink back to your room to enjoy. I highly recommend the "tini bikini" a swizzle stick original ....we will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indygirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate the kind remarks. We will look forward to your next visit with us. It was our pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Free chairs for the beach, a friendly, well stocked Tiki bar and free reading material for the beach. There wasn't much to dislike about this place. The room was comfortable and the staff friendly. The only thing that might have made the stay better would have been if the North end elevator had been working.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind remarks. We apologize for the inconvenience as we were doing elevator repairs. We so look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The best way to review this hotel is to do a old fashioned Pros and Cons list:
Pros: Service = great, Beach = awesome, Location = pretty good

Cons: Elevator = SLOW!!!! (we always took the 6 flights of stairs to the top because it was still faster!), Rooms = musty and humid - needs a vent in there STAT! (even had rust in some places), Breakfast = needs more seating and toasters

Room Tip: we were in room 616
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmiamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank You for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We do appreciate the review of pros and cons of your visit. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We do hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I have to say that the staff always treated us with respect and a smile. The hotel was in a great location and the view of the ocean from our balcony was fantastic. However, the room needed some updating. Worn carpet and bathroom just to mention a few. I also don't like bugs so if there are any bugs that I see, I pretty much need them gone. My husband killed a few spiders that were making their home in the corners of the room. I don't think any guest should have to deal with that.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind remarks regarding our team. Our sincerest apologies for not having met all your expectations. We do hope you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern States
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

This place is a throwback, a mix of deco and 50s it works, it's kitchy,cute,fun. You enter the lobby and the white sand dunes make a beautiful panoramic ever changing picture. Being from this area I am used to the beaches, so I can;t give them credit for that! The location is okay, right off main drag 98, but the parking is something else. Tight squeezes, leave the parking to the pros! Only one elevator services all 6 floors, so wait times can be varied. The room had a placard that mentioned 'super cleaned' and they meant it. The rooms had white coverlets(yeah!), and although this is an older property, steps have been made to ensure cleanliness. The carpet is probably not the best idea for a beach hotel, but that is my taste. The air worked like a champ in room 215. At no time did I ever see staff lounging, they were always busy, and this place shows. They take pride in their property, and rightfully so. There is a bar on premise, the "swizzle stick" with live entertainment also and a tiki bar. The breakfast was standard feed the masses frozen fare, square eggs, mystery sausage,(although one day it was bacon!), mini bagels,cereals,oatmeal,waffles,etc. Unfortunately this was all served up by a surly attendent, making the first face you saw of the day a scowl. This was about the only negativity I saw in this place, Idid not let it ruin the memory of a beautiful property on a beautiful beach!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franklinmilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank You for your in-depth review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate all the feedback and thank you for the kind remarks regarding out team. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

As a child of the 50's just walking into the lobby brought back so many childhood memories! This hotel has all the decor of the early 60's. Tables had the same counter design as in my family home when I was around 10. Even the rooms took you back to the bedrooms of the 60's. Only thing missing was a princess phone.
The room was comfortable & clean. Bed was very comfortable ! Great view of ocean from our room. The balcony was wet but it was from the high humidity and sweat from the AC. Another added plus was the free beach chairs & umbrella.
Our only disappointment was the narrow beach area and the water was full of floating seaweed.
Everyone at the front desk was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaritaville22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank You for your lovely review. We appreciate the kind remarks and are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience with us. We look forward to you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
589 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#4 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
698 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#6 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
75 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
577 reviews
0.5 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront

Property: Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing