We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sugar Hill, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Clean rooms, quiet hotel, right on beach, friendly staff good value. Spent $119/night for 3 nights. Manager upgraded to ocean view for no extra charge. Probably because they were not that busy. I wish there was a hot tub, but the pool was heated and the kids liked playing ping pong. Nothing fancy but for a beach front property it was a great value. But don't go next spring because I don't want it to be busy...I want to get another great deal :) P.S. Search hotel promo codes on google. I ended up getting 15% off (thats why the room price was so low)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank World_Traveler1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    351
    104
    41
    24
See reviews for
456
426
32
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tracy, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here 5 nights mid March and enjoyed every minute. We had a beachfront room on the fourth floor with a fantastic view. Even though this hotel is a little older, our room was very clean and it had a new mattress (very comfortable) and television. The staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was as pleasurable as can be. All personal, including reception desk (especially Heather & Leah), continental breakfast attendants (sweet Aricka), bar staff, maids, and even Beach Butler Dan, were helpful, courteous and always cheerful. We truly appreciate all of your hospitality!!! During our stay we went on a full day fishing trip with "One Shot Charters". We were extremely pleased with Captain Adam Peeples, who is professional, polite and knows where the fish are. We caught tons of fish!!!! Here is his website and phone # for anyone wanting to have a fun & successful time fishing in the Ft. Walton Beach area www.oneshotcharters.com (1-850-585-9436).
Thanks Again, BW Ft. Walton Beachfront Staff, for making part of our anniversary vacation a memorable one, we look forward to returning.

Pete & Charlene Reece Tracy, CA

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlene644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We appreciate your review on your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to serve you and value your in-depth feedback. Thank you for sharing your experiences in the area too, We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

As noted from other reviewers, yes this hotel looks a little older, dated than others in the area - but makes up for that in the service they offer. Every staff member is friendly, helpful and attentive. Overall had a very pleasant stay here and would stay here again.
Whe I first saw the street side of the building, you notice that it isn't quite as elegant looking as it's neighbors, but it seems to offer everything that the others do and at reasonable rates. Couldn't ask for a better location on the beach! Our teens only request was to be ON the beach. The girls loved staying here - didn't want to leave.Played volleyball everyday and enjoyed the complimentary umbrellas and beach chairs. Dan, I believe, is the person that provides the chairs, etc. He couldn't be more friendly and helpful. He directed us to a few wonderful places to eat.
Beds were very comfortable. Love the balcony overlooking the pool and the sunsets are beautiful. We were not near the bar end of the building so we didn't notice any noise from the bar that others have mentioned. The balcony was perfect for our group with two teenagers and one 8 year old. We could keep an eye on the younger one in the pool and see the volleyball games on the beach.
The breakfast is decent. Hot waffles, eggs and biscuits. Plenty of coffee, tea and juice choices along with bagels, muffins, toast, fruit and more. They keep everything well stocked. We stayed at two other hotels during our trip and their breakfasts were similar, but did not offer near as much choice as this one.
Our room was comfortable. The bathroom could use a little attention as we had issues with our light going off and on, but it wasn't much of a bother.
This is what I would call a true beach hotel. Not a upscale, fancy hotel situated on a beach, but a wonderful, comfortable beach hotel. When you arrive you can see the beach right through the front entry. Loved every minute here.
We originally wanted to stay in Destin, but chose to try this hotel due to the wonderful reviews. Glad we did! We took a short drive to Destin to shop and eat. While there we checked out the beach to see what, if anything, that we were missing by not staying there. We found that we were quite happy with our Fort Walton Beach location as our beach was larger where we were and not so crowded. There was still plenty of teens for our girls to hang out with and places were not as crowded as in Destin. We liked our day trip to Destin, but will stay in Fort Walton Beach again next trip!

Room Tip: End of building away from bar. We were in 204 - it was a good location above the pool but away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 249CindyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank You for your in-depth review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate all your feedback and value the time you put in writing your review. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This place is great! Tiki bar, beachfront access and a heated pool! The staff was great and they provide you with beach chairs and umbrella. Breakfast of champions with waffles, fruit, cereal and other assorted goodies in the morning. Ask for Don at the tiki or Dan on the beach both treat you great! Great place to take a jog and walking distance from surf shops, liquor store and convenience store. Short distance from Destin.

Only con: Thin walls...

Room Tip: Corner rooms or off beachfront rooms offer less noise from other "frisky" tenants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerrodinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Cute and clean hotel with fantastic gulf front rooms. Staff was wonderful. Dan the beach supervisor was a great and helpful man as was Keith who worked the front desk and Leah. Pool a little loud at night. For those wanting a quiet room choose an inland room or request one far away from the swizzle stick and tiki bar which we did after reading that recommendation on Trip Advisor and it made all the difference. The air conditioning was slightly difficult coming off and on but not a big deal. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ACSB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate all the feedback and kind comments regarding our team. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Perfect Beachfront Hotel! Decided to get away for Spring Break at the last minute. We stayed on the 5th floor. Right on the ocean and we could hear the waves in our room! Pool area with lots of chairs and loved the heated pool. I really appreciated the complimentary beach chairs and umbrella every day!!! Staff very nice and helpful. Breakfast more than sufficient. Hotel is older but very clean. I loved the bright decor in lobby. Rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable. We stayed 5 nights and I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for beach front!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amazingtwins97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and kind comments. We agree, hearing the waves from your room is an experience within itself! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at this location for 5 days with ocean view room on third floor. Every night around 11:30 the bar down by the pool would crank up the noise. For the next few hours we would listen to the drunks yell and shout profanity. When I called the front desk I was told the bar would be closing at 1:00. If you want sleep and don't want your children exposed to this don't stay. Hotel rooms were old and dated. The bed was comfortable when the noise quieted down. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your input on your recent stay. We truly apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your visit. Please do call us when it is convenient for you at 850-243-9444, ext 104. We would like to discuss this further. Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#6 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#4 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Property: BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing