We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Spring Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Perfect Beachfront Hotel! Decided to get away for Spring Break at the last minute. We stayed on the 5th floor. Right on the ocean and we could hear the waves in our room! Pool area with lots of chairs and loved the heated pool. I really appreciated the complimentary beach chairs and umbrella every day!!! Staff very nice and helpful. Breakfast more than sufficient. Hotel is older but very clean. I loved the bright decor in lobby. Rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable. We stayed 5 nights and I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for beach front!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amazingtwins97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and kind comments. We agree, hearing the waves from your room is an experience within itself! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,088 - 1,094 of 1,335 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at this location for 5 days with ocean view room on third floor. Every night around 11:30 the bar down by the pool would crank up the noise. For the next few hours we would listen to the drunks yell and shout profanity. When I called the front desk I was told the bar would be closing at 1:00. If you want sleep and don't want your children exposed to this don't stay. Hotel rooms were old and dated. The bed was comfortable when the noise quieted down. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tammbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for your input on your recent stay. We truly apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your visit. Please do call us when it is convenient for you at 850-243-9444, ext 104. We would like to discuss this further. Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived at the Best Western of Fort Walton we thought the hotel had been here since the sixties. The decor is definetly from the sixties with bright colors. The hospitality of the staff was more than exceptional; they are eager to meet your every need. The room was great we had an ocean view on the sixth floor. The sunsets were beautiful. Heather and the rest of the front desk staff made us feel at home. Say hello to Don at the Tiki bar, he talks like he has been your friend for years. We will definetly be back. And don't worry about the age of the building it turns 15 this month. It just looks like it's from the sixties. I can't say enough about the beach. Who can complain about 24 miles of white sandy beach.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkrach56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for your in-depth feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and it was our pleasure to serve you. We lookf forward to seeing you in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here for a week, and it is clear that this hotel has seen it's better days. The room is subpar for sure - everything is old in the room. They need to do a major renovation, and this could be a really great Ft. Walton, FL beach destination as it is oceanfront. They need to capitalize on this. The price is reasonable because it is old and tired. I would rather pay a little bit more, and the hotel be clean, and modern. This is our first time in Ft. Walton, FL, but not our last - but, we won't be staying at this hotel. There are new hotels being built in the area.

There is a bar onsite, and it has live music from 8pm to midnight, and we could hear the loud music, and we couldn't go to sleep most nights until they stopped playing the music.

No fitness center.

Dan, who makes sure that guests have umbrellas, and chairs on the beach, is really nice. He was very helpful with information about the area like things to do, great restaurants.

The beds are not comfortable.
Pool is great (always 85 degrees)

I would suggest really doing your homework before you book your next trip here. There are other hotels in the area (also, in Destin, FL)

Room Tip: Book the highest floor (6th floor) so you are away from the loud music from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gotchaNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Please do not hesitate to contact us so that we may be able to discuss this further. (850) 243-9444, ext. 104. Again, thank you for your input, we do truly value your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed here three nights on reward points from credit union over Spring Break. Nice gulf front room with incredible views! Good breakfast every morning and coffee all day. Very heated pool, which felt great in cool temps. Staff were extremely responsive to requests. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunrise12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank You for your review on you recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and it was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

It's a little on the older side but they keep it up! Great location. Very quiet on the beach. You see dolphins everyday from your balcony... Get the balcony! Breakfast is just so so. See pictures for more info. Room 401 2 queen beds.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We are excited that you had a good time and look forward to your next visit. It was our pleasure to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in early March and had a wonderful relaxing weekend! The hotel is tastefully decorated in 1950's style with cheerful colors. The building is older, but very well maintained! The staff was very friendly and accommodating: We requested a higher floor to avoid the noises from Spring Breakers and were given a room on the 6th floor, which offered a fantastic view! As a side note, the Spring Breakers were VERY nice and we had absolutely no issues! The room was spotless and the beds very comfortable! The breakfast is okay - nothing super fancy, but a good variety of breakfast items overall. The beach service is an awesome amentity: Dan (?) was very friendly and helpful in setting up the chairs. The hotel provides beach towels, which is a nice feature, and there are pool toys for kids, too! The pool is heated and that was one of the reasons we chose this hotel (the Gulf was still cold)! I definitely recommend this hotel and am planning on returning this summer. It's not the fanciest hotel, but an excellent value for a clean, oceanfront place!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 425Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank You for your in-depth review on your recent stay with our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and kind words. It was truly our pleasure to have served you and we so look forward to your next visit, this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
618 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
735 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Be...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#10 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
971 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#8 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront

Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $91 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing