We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed there last year and are going back for our anniversary. The staff was wonderful, the rooms were clean and perfect. Close to all our favorite things there. Loved it! Right on the beach! Awesome to be able to watch the dolphins every morning with your favorite beverage.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kristie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. How fortunate for you to have seen the dolphins! They like to "perform" for special guests. We appreciate your kind words and your feedback. Looking forward to seeing you on your Anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,133 - 1,139 of 1,365 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

We loved it, we weren't too crazy about the hotel itself because it is a little on the old side and it's starting to show for sure - BUT the location, AMAZING views and great staff made up for it! Also, beach chairs and umbrellas are included with your stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana_V0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We have to agree, we have breathtaking views of the Gulf. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed two days gambling on good weather for beach and lost but there is enough to do in the area and enough good restaurants to occupy two days. At a week we would have been bored.
The hotel was very nice and seemed to be recently painted. The balcony overlooking the water was a nice upgrade (at the end of November occupancy throughout the area was low). Breakfast was ok, better than most freebies and staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Albuquerque_NMGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments. We will have a chat with mother nature and see if the next time you visit we can get you some better weather! We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We spent 6 days on the 4th floor gulf front of the Best Western Hotel. The service and staff were excellent, the sunsets were breath-taking off our balcony. Rooms were neat and clean; we will return !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank GLEN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We agree, our sunsets are the best! We hope to see you in the near future. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I consider this hotel one of my greatest finds! If you are looking for extravagance, this is not the place for you. It's an older hotel, and the interior design looks dated (but it's intentional!). However, the rooms were very clean; ALL rooms have a balcony overlooking ocean; staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful; free breakfast in lobby every morning; beach was BEAUTIFUL and perfect - not crowded, beach towels and chairs provided, staff to bring you food and drink - what else could you ask for?! It was very reasonably priced as well. Just outside Destin, so it doesn't have that "touristy" feel to it, and it's far less congested than when you drive five miles into Destin. This will absolutely be our "go to" hotel in the future. Nothing, nothing, nothing bad to say whatsoever!

Room Tip: All the rooms have a balcony, so I don't think there is a bad room. Our room was on the top floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank You for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate all the kind remarks. It was our absolute pleasure to serve you. We so look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were extremely pleased with our stay at this hotel situated right on the beach,
The staff was extremely welcoming, nice and service minded. The room was very clean and the art deco reception area with all its wonderful vases exiting.
Make sure you book a beachfront room with a spectacular view on The Mexican Gulf in a 180 degree\s angle. The beach is beautiful and clean with its powder like white sand. There is a nice pool with a bar and also a Swizzle Stick lounge inside with very service minded bartenders. There are several good restaurants within walking distance serving both seafood and meat.
Indeed a highly recommended hotel.
Wenche and Svein,
Moss, Norway

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sveins149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review. It was our pleasure to serve you.We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Very nice people at the front desk, so checking in was a snap. We stayed there for three nights while our condo was being cleaned. Nice to have a free breakfast in the morning. The place needs some refurbishing, but it's clean and right on the gulf.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winger9676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we were happy to serve you. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
624 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Be...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#8 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#6 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
744 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#10 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
971 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#4 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront

Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $91 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing