We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn and Suites(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
$200
$154
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$302
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$291
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Emerald Coast Inn & Suites(Fort Walton Beach)
$194
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$432
$299
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Island, by Hotel RL(Fort Walton Beach)
$299
$239
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,420)
Filter reviews
1,420 results
Traveler rating
802
414
124
50
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
802
414
124
50
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana barswizzle stickfree breakfastbeach chairsan older hoteloceanfront roombeautiful beachan umbrellayogurtevery morninggreat place to stayocean frontheated poolspring breaknice poolokaloosa islandbeach side
Filter
Updating list...
1,185 - 1,190 of 1,420 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We loved it, we weren't too crazy about the hotel itself because it is a little on the old side and it's starting to show for sure - BUT the location, AMAZING views and great staff made up for it! Also, beach chairs and umbrellas are included with your stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana_V0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We have to agree, we have breathtaking views of the Gulf. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed two days gambling on good weather for beach and lost but there is enough to do in the area and enough good restaurants to occupy two days. At a week we would have been bored.
The hotel was very nice and seemed to be recently painted. The balcony overlooking the water was a nice upgrade (at the end of November occupancy throughout the area was low). Breakfast was ok, better than most freebies and staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Albuquerque_NMGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments. We will have a chat with mother nature and see if the next time you visit we can get you some better weather! We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We spent 6 days on the 4th floor gulf front of the Best Western Hotel. The service and staff were excellent, the sunsets were breath-taking off our balcony. Rooms were neat and clean; we will return !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank GLEN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We agree, our sunsets are the best! We hope to see you in the near future. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I consider this hotel one of my greatest finds! If you are looking for extravagance, this is not the place for you. It's an older hotel, and the interior design looks dated (but it's intentional!). However, the rooms were very clean; ALL rooms have a balcony overlooking ocean; staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful; free breakfast in lobby every morning; beach was BEAUTIFUL and perfect - not crowded, beach towels and chairs provided, staff to bring you food and drink - what else could you ask for?! It was very reasonably priced as well. Just outside Destin, so it doesn't have that "touristy" feel to it, and it's far less congested than when you drive five miles into Destin. This will absolutely be our "go to" hotel in the future. Nothing, nothing, nothing bad to say whatsoever!

Room Tip: All the rooms have a balcony, so I don't think there is a bad room. Our room was on the top floor, so no overhead noise.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank You for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate all the kind remarks. It was our absolute pleasure to serve you. We so look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were extremely pleased with our stay at this hotel situated right on the beach,
The staff was extremely welcoming, nice and service minded. The room was very clean and the art deco reception area with all its wonderful vases exiting.
Make sure you book a beachfront room with a spectacular view on The Mexican Gulf in a 180 degree\s angle. The beach is beautiful and clean with its powder like white sand. There is a nice pool with a bar and also a Swizzle Stick lounge inside with very service minded bartenders. There are several good restaurants within walking distance serving both seafood and meat.
Indeed a highly recommended hotel.
Wenche and Svein,
Moss, Norway

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sveins149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review. It was our pleasure to serve you.We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews