We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best Show in Town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Show in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We love this hotel. The view is wonderful and the staff go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. The view from the room balcony is breath taking. Be sure to book a room with a view. It is a little more expensive but well worth it. The balcony has a table and 2 chairs overlooking the Pool, Bar and Gulf. And the porpoise's and sea birds put on quite a show. They have a fun Tiki Bar right on the beach front. Friendly staff. Free umbrellas and chairs on the beach. A nice breakfast every morning. There is plenty to do in the area within walking distance. This was our 5th stay in 1 1/2 years.

Room Tip: Book a room with a view which includes a balcony & seating. Go higher for less pool noise. Enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank You very much for your in-depth review. We truly appreciate all the kind words regarding the hotel and our team. Thank you for your continued business and we so look forward to your next visit with us (and the birds and porpoises too!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    350
    104
    41
    23
See reviews for
453
426
32
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Came back before winter for some R&R enjoyed it even more, quiet but busy ,hotel just as nice as it was in May .And the staff is so friendly and very helpful . We will be back :) one thing I suggest put some bacon or sausage on the breakfast bar and you'll have a winner ,attendant fir breakfast is quite but VERY HELPFUL !

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ifixhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank You for your recent review of our hotel. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

This was our second visit. We were there April 2011, as well. We returned for many reasons. Pensacola Beach hotels (P'Cola is closer to us) have become outrageously priced, even after Labor Day, the rooms are nice with a fridge & microwave, the staff is very friendly & helpful, and the location is directly on the beach.

Here's what you get with your room rate: Complimentary Continental Breakfast each day, Complimentary Beach Chairs & Umbrella rentals (usually around $25 a day, elsewhere), and Free Wi-Fi. We paid $150 for a room with a balcony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, the weekend AFTER Labor Day (Sept. 7 & 8, 2012). The temperature was in the low 90°s and the Gulf temperature was a nice 85°.

The hotel has a pool bar and a very small hotel bar, but they both had entertainment. It also has a pool overlooking the Gulf and a boardwalk to the Gulf.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room facing the Beach. It's only a few dollars more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LastMang0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank You for your lovely review and we so appreciate two visits with us this year! It was our pleasure to serve you and we are looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was our second stay at the Best Western Fort Walton Beach and we loved it as much as we did the first time. I cannot say enough about the ocean view room. This will be our go to hotel whenever we visit the area. I did not want to leave! Don't forget to visit the hotel's Swizzle Stix bar. It's tiny but fun and the drinks are good. ALso, try the Donut Hole for lunch or dinner, GREAT FOOD.

Room Tip: Splurge on the beach front room. You won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MemphisBookgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments about your stay and we are looking forward to having you come back and visit us, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed here August 29-Sept. 2, 2012. Our family had a wonderful time in our "gulf view" room. The hotel was awesome! It was so much more affordable than all the other beachfront hotels. I had looked and looked online trying to find a nice hotel at a good price. I was so happy when I ran across this one. It had excellent reviews (with the exception of people who would probably not be happy no matter how nice it was). I was actually surprised when we arrived and saw how nice it was since the cost was so much less than other beachfront properties. The room was super clean, the free breakfast was very good, the pool was extremely clear, and the "free" beach service (which you don't find at most of the hotels on the beach) was a huge bonus! So happy I found this one. Also, one thing we really loved was the cool retro decor. They are very customer service oriented. Our coffee pot went out on us one night. The next morning I told the girl at the front desk about it and she said she would let maintenance know. To be honest, I figured they were probably so busy that I would never hear anything else about it. However, about 30 minutes (or less) after I got back to my room, the maintenance guy came to the room and gave us a brand new coffee pot right out of the box..........no questions asked. Oh yeah......one very important thing I wanted to mention is that the bed linens were very clean and the bed was one of the most comfy beds i have ever slept in. As mentioned previously, we had a wonderful time and we will definitely stay here again and will recommend it to friends. Thanks BWFWB!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at least on the 5th floor with a gulf view. Ours was on the 5th floor and it was GRE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TabithaErickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your in-depth review of your recent stay with us. We truly value your time in writing about your visit.Your kind comments about the hotel and the staff are appreciated. We look forward to having you come see us, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Wonderful facility, wonderful staff and wonderful view from my 5th floor beachfront room. Really enjoyed the free breakfast, free beach chairs and free dolphin swim-bys in the Gulf. There was even an impromptu beach volleyball game one afternoon. Lot's within walking distance: attractions - the Gulfarium just reopened and it is great; restaurants - High Tide, Brooks Bridge BBQ. Stayed 5 nights
and I plan to return.

Room Tip: Oceanfront as high as possible to see as much as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind remarks about the hotel and the team. We are very excited you got to see the dolphins, that is surely a wonderful sight to behold. We are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed here for two nights. It is right on the beach, out the back of the lobby, a few steps across the pool deck and you hit white sand. I really like the retro decro and colors in the lobby, very retro flordia stuff. The breakfast is standard, which is fine. We stayed on the ocean side of the hotel. I recommend it for the few bucks extra. the view is amazing, sleep with the curtains open so you wake up to ocean. The hotel is close to local attractions and restraunts. our balcony door stuck and i couldn't get it open, but my husband could. So, bring extra muscle or do some extra curls before going. We already have reservations here again for November for a friend's wedding - absolutely recommended without hesitation.

Room Tip: Get a room on the ocean side. can't beat the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you liked the decor, it is quite attractive! We appreciate your kind remarks and are happy you are coming back in November! It will be our pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#6 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#10 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Property: BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing