We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place to stay for the money, love the beach access & view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
California, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for the money, love the beach access & view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

The Best Western Fort Walton Beach was a great place to stay for a family. The price for a beachfront room couldn't be beat. The hotel has great access to the beach, where they provide you with two chairs and an umbrella for use. Their beach staff (same guy our entire trip) was very friendly and helpful...he even provided use of his personal suntan lotion if needed when he had to put the umbrellas down due to wind. There is a large clean outdoor pool with plenty of toys for the kids to play with and access to complimentary pool towels. Every morning there was a complimentary breakfast, which included waffles (made me want to buy my own waffle maker, didn't know what to do without my morning waffle), bagels, sausage, eggs and more. The hotel itself was clean, plenty of very helpful staff around if you ever needed anything. Really enjoyed our stay! Whenever we left the hotel, we usually drove to Destin, as there wasn't a whole lot in Fort Walton Beach, and the drive was short n' sweet. If you take a trip to Destin go to the Fudpuckers there, especially if you have children. A lot more to do than the one in Fort Walton Beach. We went to both as Ft Waltons is right across the street from the hotel! If you like fishing even just a lil bit, Olin Marler Deep Sea Fishing, aboard the Gentle Winds was an excellent fun filled, freezer full of red snapper, experience. The Dolphin Cruise ran by the same company was great as well. The staff on both boats were very helpful, courteous, and entertaining. Our best vacation ever! We shall return here again!!!! Happy Vacationing!!!!!

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for a beach front room with Balcony, awesome view and a place to dry your towe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shannon_A_from_Cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your in-depth comments on your recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear of your wonderful experience not only at our hotel but with our general area. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    351
    104
    41
    24
See reviews for
456
426
32
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We loved our stay here. We will be back. Great value and nice accomodations. Perks: 2 beach chairs and umbrella provided, pool towels provided, pool floats and boogie boards are provided for pool use.... Loved the pool, water was not freezing cold, a warmer temperature. There's a tiki bar at the pool....drinks can be brought to you on the beach, you can rent water sports equip... good breakfast (waffle maker, biscuits, eggs, sausage, english muffins, muffins, yougart, toast, bagels, cereal, fresh fruit) Rooms were very clean.. We slept very well, comfortable beds, very good air conditioning with digital temp control. Front desk was accomodating about pending tropical storm and allowed us to check in a little early (1pm vs 3pm). Good towels. Refrig and microwave in room. Housekeeping kept rooms nice. I have no complaints at all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravlerC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
We appreciate your comments on your recent stay with us. It was all our pleasure to serve you and your family. We look forward to having you join us on your next vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

We have stayed here several times and love the close proximity to restaurants, beaches and stores. Although not on the Gulf strip, this hotel does overlook the Santa Rosa Sound. Our children enjoyed the outdoor pool and plenty of tables are available to eat your breakfast outside. Beautiful views!

Basic room, simple decor, but for the value, it's worth it, as opposed to staying directly on the beach, which is much priceier.

Would have stayed here on last visit, but it was booked for the weekend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fishnips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
We appreciate your comments on your recent stay with us. It was our absolute pleasure to serve you and your family! We so look forward to your next vist with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metairie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

This was our family's first time to Fort Walton Beach and we were a bit nervous. The hotel was more than we could have ever expected though. The staff was super friendly, the rooms were cleaned very well, and of course the view is beautiful. The daytime bar tenders come out to your umbrella to serve you drinks and the night time bar tender, Fritz, is awesome. So much to do around this area also. Only this I don't recommend doing is eating at Fudpuckers- TERRIBLE!

Room Tip: Our room was on the fourth floor so we didn't hear the bar much but their is one room over the i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comment on your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you and your family had such a great time. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012 via mobile

My dad is snoring horribly. It is 3:23 a.m. I went to the front desk and asked for an empty room I could just lay down a few hours. Christina told me "not without charging you" (so 'no'). So there is in fact completely empty rooms here that they will make no money on tonight - yet I am a paying customer and she would rather let the room sit empty than help me enjoy my stay. This makes no sense. So I ask for a pool towel to sleep in the lobby on the couch which did nothing to shame her into accommadating me. The TV is on - LOUD. Christina and I were the only 2 people up at 3a.m. I ask her to turn it off and she says "I can turn it down?" ( another 'no'). How unaccommadating can you get? Again- there was no one but myself and her. Refusing to turn the TV off is something I would expect from my little brother not someone whos wage I am paying and who is supposed to ensure I have a good stay. Christina had no reason to refuse turning off the TV except to keep me awake. So I figure since I am now pissed and wide awake trying to sleep on the balcony I would share this puzzling and aggravating experience. I will definitely be contacting corporate. Who behaves this way?? I am a world traveler and am grateful this is the first time I have encountered a lack of basic social skills in someone hired to a hospitality position. Manners and maturity are a must - for this I should have stayed elsewhere. I would probably be asleep in an empty room by now. Dont stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Abby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments and concerns with us. Please feel free to contact us directly at (850) 243-9444 and we will be happy to discuss this further with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayti, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

This was a great place to stay..had refrigerator, microwave in room...beds were comfortable...best sleep I have had in awhile...good breakfast...great Gulf front view...friendly staff and at a reasonable price...clean and comfortable accomodations...will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nurnage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank You for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Glad you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Everything about this hotel is special and even more, hospitable. From the sales team to group sales and corporate meeting space, Toni Richardson (sales manager) excelled in offering accommodations and hospitality to the group that I catered in her space this summer.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WineThenFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. It is our pleasure to assist with all events. We are glad to know that everything worked out well for you and your guests. We look forward to working with you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#6 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#4 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Property: BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing