We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Stockbridge, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This was a great hotel, very reasonable prices, the rooms are fairly basic, but very clean, and really how much time do you really spend in the room on vacation. What makes the hotel great is the staff and location. The staff is great from the cleaning ladies to the beach attendant. They bend over backwards to make sure you are taken care of. You walk out the back door and the beach is right there and if you get tired of the beach, you can just hang out at the pool that has a Tiki bar with a great Bartender, The hotel is in walking distance of a couple of great resturants and you a very short drive from everything. But again the staff here really makes this a great place to stay. We had such a great time we plan on going back in July.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jon767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank You for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the comments regarding our team and our team looks forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    715
    380
    117
    48
    25
See reviews for
532
469
33
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Great customer service and great location. The beach gorgeous and the water was clear and felt awesome!!! I cant wait to return in a couple of months. I have to admit I was a little worried about the hotel because of some the previous reviews, but I'm glad I took a chance and kept my reservation. The rooms were clean and the view from the balcony was refreshing and gorgeous, This will be my new home away from home. Good job Best-western!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MichelleOwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank You for your feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to welcome you to our little piece of heaven. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Very nice hotel in fabulous location. Clean hospitable older hotel. Great value

Room Tip: ocean frontage is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beckett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank You for taking time to give us feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

OK not the most up to date hotel , a bit retro by default!. But after the first impression our room was a decent size ,clean and reasonably equipped with a TV, fridge,microwave&coffee maker.
Good size bathroom with toiletries .Nice balcony overlooking a lovely beach.
Small but OK swimming pool , small pool bar. Free beach towels,Umbrella and two loungers on the beach. Breakfast provided was fairly basic but included free.
Shops restaurants wthin a bit of a stretch walking distance but managable.
We looked hard for a good value base along the FortWalton/Destin coast and this did tick the boxes. The beach in front of the hotel was in our view actually better than Destin.
You get what you pay for here ,good basic accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WandererG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to critique your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will come back to stay with us, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa florida
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

First let me start by saying, I'm traveling weekly, in a different hotel each week so I believe I have 'some' experience on what to look for in a hotel...

I read online reviews several month back which 'seemed' to say this place was good. Good? When you walk in the lobby, I immediately thought, oh 'retro' like South Beach. When I got to my room, 'retro' wasn't the word....Outdated was far more accurate. This place has the original 1960's decor, including the original 50 thread count sheets! Another reviewer was correct, wear your shoes in the room because the carpet needs at least a cleaning or better yet replacing.

Obviously no one is paying attention. The bathtub faucet leaks so bad that it has worn the coating off the tub drain area. The dim lime green room paint doesn't lend to what might be a nice beachfront when the so called energy lighting is so dim that you have to turn on all the room lights to see. And forget seeing the small roaches in the room?

I don't care that the management will comment after my posting-I see that's their thing. What they should do is put some money and effort into updating the rooms.

If your choice is an upgrade from camping, I guess you'll be ok. You want your family to be comfortable while on vacation, there are plenty of other choices up and down the highway!

Room Tip: Enough said!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vbm534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
We do thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate that your stay was not up to your expectations. Please feel free to contact us directly so that we may be able to discuss your recent visit with us in more detail. Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

WOW! What a location! This beach with its white white sand and warm clean water leaves lasting imagery which keeps us coming back and staying at this hotel. The pool is welcoming and a decent size. The ultra helpful staff bent over backwards to keep us happy.

Room Tip: Definately ask for a room with a beach view. Paradise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank runningdevendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate hearing from our guests! Our white sands and emerald waters will be waiting for you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

This hotel is of the typical pre-fab concrete, Soviet-era concrete structure in terms of design, but everything else is wonderful. The back side pool leads, via boardwalk, right to the beach, where Dan(the man) appoints you two chairs/umbrellas to the location of your choice.

Staff, from the housekeeping to the front desk, to Dan to the Bartender(sorry, forgot his name) seem genuinely pleased to know you and to have you as a guest. Service was wonderful, and the housekeeping staff was alway so apologetic when they could not fit you onto the elevators with them.

in fact the only complaint I have(in addition to not having more time to stay here) would be the slow elevators, but the open-air stairwells gave me the daily cardio I was looking for!

Even the non-beach view rooms gave a nice view of the city. The rooms were fine for a family of four, with a refrigerator and microwave as well. Bathroom was huge, and it never felt damp in the room, even with rainwater gathering outside the door in the breezeways. These rooms are technically outdoor accessible, but they are all within the center core of the structure in a fairly limited access area. We never felt unsafe, even on the beach at night. Substantial walk down to the pier/restaurant area, but nothing too harsh. Grocery store right back across the causeway as well.

Breakfast was good enough since it was free. However, there's not a lot of seating for everyone(especially when it's raining and you can't sit on the deck), but we always could have gone back to the room to eat.

We'd definitely come here again to stay.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your input. Undoubtedly, we are a colorful beachfront hotel! Thank you for the staff compliments. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
589 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#4 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
698 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#6 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
74 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
577 reviews
0.5 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront

Property: Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing