We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK EXPERIENCE” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
AL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“OK EXPERIENCE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I'll start with the pro's-- beach was clean and quiet during spring break, pool was heated, bed was comfortable, and everything recently painted. Cons were---door lock broke and I was locked out of room a 6am and had to wait till maintenace came in at 7am to fix, roomed smelled of mildew, and I was woke up 4am by people screaming in pool that supposedly closed at 10pm. It was not a terrible hotel experience, but not my best. Probally will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologize for the unfortunate situations you had at our hotel. Please know that we do everything we can to make our guests' stay a positive, pleasurable experience. If you would like to discuss this further please don't hesitate to contact us at 850-243-9444, ext 104.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    334
    101
    41
    23
See reviews for
441
399
29
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We received outstanding customer service from Heather ("Heather from Texas") at the Best Western on 3/19/12. Heather went above and beyond to make us happy. We highly recommend this hotel and are thankful for Heather and the staff there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PFN1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thank you for feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate hearing comments on our teams' interaction with our guests and specifically your kind remarks about Heather. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Indiana
Level Contributor
120 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

First, Ft. Walton Beach is the best beach in Florida! That being said we are happy when we stay about anywhere on Fort Walton Beach. This year we stayed at the Best Western and it is a very nice hotel. Rooms are clean, beds are comfy, view out the window (ask for a balcony and perhaps past the second floor) is awesome. The breakfast is nice, more than donuts and coffee but typical Best Westerb breakfast. Being a coffee person I did not particularly like the in-room "one-cup-at-a-time" coffee maker but it certainly is better than none so ....We stayed three nights, had pleasant staff working in and around the hotel, lots of painting and repairing going on but that was just a part of the time of year we were there.

Room Tip: As I said previously, ask for a balcony and past the second floor. The Gulf View is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
We agree, our beach is gorgeous! Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our hotel, we appreciate it. We hope you were able to take advantage of our "all day" coffee in the lobby. We look forward to having you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

This hotel was perfectly located on the beach and the front desk, along with the housekeepers, were very friendly and welcoming. The only thing I didn't like about my room was that they didn't have any exhaust system in the bathroom. The bathroom got a lil' steamy but other than that, the room was excellent. The heated pool was closed because I visited in the off season but I plan on returning for the summer time. And I WILL be staying at the Best Western again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vrinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.. We truly appreciate the feedback on the exhaust system in the bathroom and on your overall stay. We will be thrilled to see you this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrebonne, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

This was our longest stay during our 14 day road trip and we did not regret it. We stayed there for 4 nights in February and it was perfect. We had a top floor Ocean Front Room and the view was beautiful. Unfortunately for us there were doing major outside wall painting and the heated pool was closed, but at least we were told upon our arrival. I guess we could live with it. We can't complain that they are doing great maintenance. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The only thing I can complain about was the waiting to get hot water for the shower. It took a long time to get just about lukewarm water. But again I did not address it and I could also live with it. On the main floor there is a cozy little bar with a friendly barman. All the Staff from reception, breakfast attendant (such a nice person) and room attendants were all polite, friendly and helpful. If you want to go fishing, the Pier is nearby and they will charge you only $18.00 to fix you up with equipment and baits. Also I have to mention that we were lucky to be there for their ''Mardi Gras'' Annual Parade. The Hotel had set up Food and Bar service outside near the main road. This was great fun and added bonus. Thanks to all of you and Best Memories.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank southguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank You for your comments on your recent stay with us. Maintenance is one of those things that has to be done and we strive to do it during off season as much as possible. We appreciate your understanding. On the other hand, the Mardi Gras party at the hotel was our 1st annual Mardi Gras event! It was a pleasure to have you share good times with us and create memories for us as well. Hope to see you next Mardi Gras!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

The hotel isn't luxury but it is clean and on the beach. What makes this hotel special is the customer service. I was traveling with my 83 yr. old mother and my brother. My Mom and I had one room, my brother wanted a room of his own. The reservations were made at the last minute and the staff was great about getting our rooms right next to each other, printed a map of how to get where we needed to be, and were extremely fast at bringing up and extra blanket for my Mom when she was cold. They were always smiling and ready to help.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling_Grandma55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay. We are delighted that you stayed with us and look forward to your next visit at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

My husband brought me here as I'm experiencing chronic grief over my child's illness. The clerk was so nice and we asked for the cheapest room. She upgraded us to a beach front! If she only knew how her tenderness and service lifted my soul. I think her name was Heather? The room was wonderful! She recommended the best fish restaurant down on the corner. The best dinner we had on our whole trip! She called our room after check in to make sure everything was fine. We spent 3 weeks in Florida and the Turks and Caicos. This was our favorite of all and we wished we'd stayed her the whole time. We will be back next year for an extended stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kstoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are truly happy that your experience at our hotel was memorable. We look forward to seeing you on your next extended trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#6 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 870 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#4 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 604 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#11 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
14.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront

Property: BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing