We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Biscuit After The Wait”
Review of Asiago's Skillet

Asiago's Skillet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

So yes....they are not the most efficient with their hosting abilities (Be Aware - the wait to put your name on the list is entirely too long and this needs to be evaluated by management). It is a dive and the interior is lacking but you are there for the food and once you are seated it’s all good. Food is delicious, biscuits are HUGE, steak & eggs are yummy, my husband said it’s the best biscuit & gravy he has Ever had and the Bloody Mary and Mimosa bar Rocks!
Week days are busy but weekends are super busy! Be ready to wait especially if you have a large group.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LisaML_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 497 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

I’m talking really big like old-time Cat’s Head biscuits - homemade, fresh and really tasty. Everything else was fine too. Our waitress was terrific. This place was serving up a lot of mimosa’s and bloody mary’s, but we didn’t try them. They only stay open until noon.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank loreenc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

We ate here for breakfast after another place I'd wanted to try was closed. Man did we get lucky. The place was packed and I now see why. Even though it's a smaller place we still didn't wait long to be seated. Or waitress was super nice. Everything we got was delish but my husband's steak skillet was the best. The kids pancakes were light and fluffy and my daughter said the biscuit was the best she'd ever had..... Don't tell Nana. If we'd been staying longer we'd have gone back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Kind of a coffee snob and found the coffee to be really good and strong :). And then the food arrived. AMAZING! Really good bagel grilled to perfection with an egg- over medium as ordered! Great spicy sausage patty and potatoes. Lots of food, and I was hungry! Great place for breakfast. Monica - our waitress was excellent. Suggested several items on the menu and delivered breakfast and our coffee - piping hot and delicious. We did not have to wait for a table Sunday morning at 0830 :). Highly recommend restaurant and Monica.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sparkyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

This place is amazing. It's open late night until mid morning. The brakfast disher are creative and delicious. They also have a Bloody Mary bar where you can add whatever you like.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank JC M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asiago's Skillet also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Asiago's Skillet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing