We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 1”

Regency Inn Fort Walton
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regency Inn Fort Walton
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Me n my hubby took a 3 day 3 night vacation here n 4 da price it was worth it.....Da clerk was a lil rude, we did notice other hotels items n our room doe, da parking is bad if u cumin n late from da beach or sum....But other than dat they r a good facility 2 book a vacation at 4 da low, low yo

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 64 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

1) upon arrival the front desk lady required $30 cash for our dog. Would not use our card.

2) rude rude RUDE people at front desk.

3) a child (under 10) was cleaning rooms. I will be notifying child services.

4) front door of room completely demolished and didn't shut closed, allowing all the flies in and could hear everyone in neighboring rooms.

5) graffiti and blood stains on bathroom walls

6) itchy sheets

7) 25 cents for ice (like, really?)

8) all products were were from other hotels (remada cups, best western tray.. I know it's not important but it's either stolen or the other places garbage)

9) horrible smell in the room

10) paid $200 a night (like a sucker)

At least it gives you a reason to escape and experience the city, which is amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robynquinn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I dont even know where to start with this shiat hole. From the room smelling like an ashtray to the 4am knocks on the door from people looking for drugs. Guys in the parking lot looking for hookers at 6am was the last straw. Unless you are facing sleeping in your car, stay away from this place. In fact consider your car!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HumpyBumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

So, after having a horrible experience with Seabreeze Inn, I came down here to Regency and was greeted with a smile, the receptionist was very accommodating. I explained what happened at Seabreeze and she said customers always complain about that place. She got my family and I in a room right away, she even let us check in w/o charging me 3 hours early. The rooms are very clean and well kept. I am very impressed.. Thank you so much, Regency Inn, for your kind/prompt service :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurapcb185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Stephanie262003
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Room smelled, musty. It was clean however. No mold, bathroom appeared to have been recently remodeled. Beds were tempur-pedic. Good Location, hopefully the owners continue to invest in place. The lady at the front desk was less than friendly, but it was 3am when I checked in. Also brand new Oakleys disappeared from the room, but it is possible that was from intoxication rather than the help.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramblingsoul0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We booked a reservation at the worst hotel ever. There was mold in the bathroom under wall around perimeter of tub, Filthy carpet, paper-thin (2) towels, nasty dark bed coverlet, no chair to sit, lumpy bed w/no headboard & the lobby locked at 7:00pm. Tried to cancel after seeing room, but was unsuccessful. We left immediately. Will NEVER recommend or stay at Regency Inn ever. --Rating is truly "-10"

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Seabreeze Inn
Seabreeze Inn
#19 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
19 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#14 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roya Hotel & Suites
Roya Hotel & Suites
#21 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Marina Bay Resort
Marina Bay Resort
#13 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
224 reviews
2.6 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
333 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn Fort Walton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn Fort Walton

Address: 349 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-5210
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $59 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn Fort Walton 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Regency Inn Fort Walton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn Fort Walton Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Regency Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing