We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall Break early arrival”

Regency Inn Fort Walton
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regency Inn Fort Walton
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Stephanie262003
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 64 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

Room smelled, musty. It was clean however. No mold, bathroom appeared to have been recently remodeled. Beds were tempur-pedic. Good Location, hopefully the owners continue to invest in place. The lady at the front desk was less than friendly, but it was 3am when I checked in. Also brand new Oakleys disappeared from the room, but it is possible that was from intoxication rather than the help.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramblingsoul0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We booked a reservation at the worst hotel ever. There was mold in the bathroom under wall around perimeter of tub, Filthy carpet, paper-thin (2) towels, nasty dark bed coverlet, no chair to sit, lumpy bed w/no headboard & the lobby locked at 7:00pm. Tried to cancel after seeing room, but was unsuccessful. We left immediately. Will NEVER recommend or stay at Regency Inn ever. --Rating is truly "-10"

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

After a night filled with the smell of cigarettes and filthiness, my family packed our bags and went back home! If you dont mind fitlhy carpets and cockroaches crawling throughout the room, then this is for you

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lalallamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Not worth the money better off spending 40 more dollars and getting one in destin. Beds were very very hard. Parking was terrible. Very out dated needs renovating! Everything was pretty standard, nothing by far tourist appealing. The only good thing was housekeeping was very attentive. Location ..ok it's by the bay not the actual "beach".

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidSibley30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Location, Location, Location. Right across the street from a city part and near restaurants. Clean, businesslike, not particularly friendly but not bad. A little old and run down. A/C was good. Linens were clean. Beds were fine. Again, just fine for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My family and I stayed two nights there, receptionist was very nice, room was very clean, housekeeper was very sweet, our bed- linens were cleaned every day as with the towels, it was quiet no noise, toiletries were always stocked, air was cold as our room was on the upper level, had a wonderful stay, can't beat the price for a nice stay. Thanks Regency Inn!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Roya Hotel & Suites
Roya Hotel & Suites
#21 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
159 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#13 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
87 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#14 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
334 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#8 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
151 reviews
3.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Be...
#7 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn Fort Walton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn Fort Walton

Address: 349 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-5210
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $55 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn Fort Walton 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Regency Inn Fort Walton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn Fort Walton Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Regency Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing