We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“STAY AWAY” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton

Regency Inn Fort Walton
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Regency Inn Fort Walton
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Wilmore, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“STAY AWAY”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We booked a reservation at the worst hotel ever. There was mold in the bathroom under wall around perimeter of tub, Filthy carpet, paper-thin (2) towels, nasty dark bed coverlet, no chair to sit, lumpy bed w/no headboard & the lobby locked at 7:00pm. Tried to cancel after seeing room, but was unsuccessful. We left immediately. Will NEVER recommend or stay at Regency Inn ever. --Rating is truly "-10"

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    9
    8
    30
See reviews for
22
14
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

After a night filled with the smell of cigarettes and filthiness, my family packed our bags and went back home! If you dont mind fitlhy carpets and cockroaches crawling throughout the room, then this is for you

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lalallamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Not worth the money better off spending 40 more dollars and getting one in destin. Beds were very very hard. Parking was terrible. Very out dated needs renovating! Everything was pretty standard, nothing by far tourist appealing. The only good thing was housekeeping was very attentive. Location ..ok it's by the bay not the actual "beach".

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidSibley30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Location, Location, Location. Right across the street from a city part and near restaurants. Clean, businesslike, not particularly friendly but not bad. A little old and run down. A/C was good. Linens were clean. Beds were fine. Again, just fine for the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My family and I stayed two nights there, receptionist was very nice, room was very clean, housekeeper was very sweet, our bed- linens were cleaned every day as with the towels, it was quiet no noise, toiletries were always stocked, air was cold as our room was on the upper level, had a wonderful stay, can't beat the price for a nice stay. Thanks Regency Inn!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and had the very best experience. Room was very clean and the receptionist was very pleasant. No breakfast but coffee was availlable at the front desk. Didn't use the pool but appeared to be very nice as well. Location Location!! Super~~

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jusalilcrzyim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Im the Sales Director for a Quality Inn & Suites with 119 rooms and large conference center. I know what to look for in a Hotel. My companies Hotels were all full so I tried this place after driving for 12 hours. This place was a great place to stay. Prices were very fair for being right close to the beach. The pool was nice as well as the staff was very friendly. I would definately stay here again! Thank you for all the service.....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Bayside
Quality Inn Bayside
#21 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#10 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
2.5 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#14 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#13 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn Fort Walton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn Fort Walton

Property: Regency Inn Fort Walton
Address: 349 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-5210
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn Fort Walton 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Regency Inn Fort Walton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn Fort Walton Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Regency Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing