We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not worth the money”

Regency Inn Fort Walton
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regency Inn Fort Walton
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
1 review
“not worth the money”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Not worth the money better off spending 40 more dollars and getting one in destin. Beds were very very hard. Parking was terrible. Very out dated needs renovating! Everything was pretty standard, nothing by far tourist appealing. The only good thing was housekeeping was very attentive. Location ..ok it's by the bay not the actual "beach".

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidSibley30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    11
    9
    31
See reviews for
25
15
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Location, Location, Location. Right across the street from a city part and near restaurants. Clean, businesslike, not particularly friendly but not bad. A little old and run down. A/C was good. Linens were clean. Beds were fine. Again, just fine for the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My family and I stayed two nights there, receptionist was very nice, room was very clean, housekeeper was very sweet, our bed- linens were cleaned every day as with the towels, it was quiet no noise, toiletries were always stocked, air was cold as our room was on the upper level, had a wonderful stay, can't beat the price for a nice stay. Thanks Regency Inn!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and had the very best experience. Room was very clean and the receptionist was very pleasant. No breakfast but coffee was availlable at the front desk. Didn't use the pool but appeared to be very nice as well. Location Location!! Super~~

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jusalilcrzyim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Im the Sales Director for a Quality Inn & Suites with 119 rooms and large conference center. I know what to look for in a Hotel. My companies Hotels were all full so I tried this place after driving for 12 hours. This place was a great place to stay. Prices were very fair for being right close to the beach. The pool was nice as well as the staff was very friendly. I would definately stay here again! Thank you for all the service.....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Hotel I've ever stayed at. Staff: Unbelevably rude. Air Conditioning: woefully inadequate, more like a swamp cooler than an air conditioner. The A/C is capable of reducing summer day temperatures by about 10 degrees and reducing humidity by 5%. In room refrigerator: Capable of cooling soft drinks to 75 degrees but not any cooler. Afraid to try the microwave. The view of junked bicycles and yard wreckage from my room window was fortunately partially obscured by green algae on the outside of the window. the musty smell indoors masks any foul odors. TV was a "rescue TV" from a yard sale. Room furniture in disrepair. TV and Internet reception spotty at best. If the hotel cut its rates in half it would be wildly overpriced.
No business amenities, no nearby (walking distance) restaurants. A nearby gas station has soft drinks and convenience items.
Plus: Shower uncharistically operates well. Towels are standard prison issue.

Room Tip: Do not pick a room on the first two floors of this two story building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Attytraveler250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Walton Beach hotels

Walt Disney World, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

More like a motel than hotel. Rooms are clean but furniture is old. Best thing they have memory foam beds so slept really well. Only a fridge and microveave- no coffee maker.

Room Tip: Call the hotel direct for even lower rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notgonnasay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Seabreeze Inn
Seabreeze Inn
#19 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
16 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#13 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roya Hotel & Suites
Roya Hotel & Suites
#21 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
323 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marina Bay Resort
Marina Bay Resort
#12 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
217 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn Fort Walton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn Fort Walton

Property: Regency Inn Fort Walton
Address: 349 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-5210
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn Fort Walton 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Regency Inn Fort Walton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn Fort Walton Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Regency Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing