We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Regency Inn Fort Walton
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regency Inn Fort Walton
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Bay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My family and I stayed two nights there, receptionist was very nice, room was very clean, housekeeper was very sweet, our bed- linens were cleaned every day as with the towels, it was quiet no noise, toiletries were always stocked, air was cold as our room was on the upper level, had a wonderful stay, can't beat the price for a nice stay. Thanks Regency Inn!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    11
    8
    31
See reviews for
24
15
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and had the very best experience. Room was very clean and the receptionist was very pleasant. No breakfast but coffee was availlable at the front desk. Didn't use the pool but appeared to be very nice as well. Location Location!! Super~~

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jusalilcrzyim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Im the Sales Director for a Quality Inn & Suites with 119 rooms and large conference center. I know what to look for in a Hotel. My companies Hotels were all full so I tried this place after driving for 12 hours. This place was a great place to stay. Prices were very fair for being right close to the beach. The pool was nice as well as the staff was very friendly. I would definately stay here again! Thank you for all the service.....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Hotel I've ever stayed at. Staff: Unbelevably rude. Air Conditioning: woefully inadequate, more like a swamp cooler than an air conditioner. The A/C is capable of reducing summer day temperatures by about 10 degrees and reducing humidity by 5%. In room refrigerator: Capable of cooling soft drinks to 75 degrees but not any cooler. Afraid to try the microwave. The view of junked bicycles and yard wreckage from my room window was fortunately partially obscured by green algae on the outside of the window. the musty smell indoors masks any foul odors. TV was a "rescue TV" from a yard sale. Room furniture in disrepair. TV and Internet reception spotty at best. If the hotel cut its rates in half it would be wildly overpriced.
No business amenities, no nearby (walking distance) restaurants. A nearby gas station has soft drinks and convenience items.
Plus: Shower uncharistically operates well. Towels are standard prison issue.

Room Tip: Do not pick a room on the first two floors of this two story building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Attytraveler250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Walton Beach hotels

Walt Disney World, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

More like a motel than hotel. Rooms are clean but furniture is old. Best thing they have memory foam beds so slept really well. Only a fridge and microveave- no coffee maker.

Room Tip: Call the hotel direct for even lower rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notgonnasay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starke, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Aug. 26-28, 2011

Undoubtedly we didn't stay in the same place you reviewed! We made our reservations
only two days before we planned to arrive. When we arrived, a middle-aged man greeted
us very warmly, checked us in and advised us where the room was. (Luckilly for us it
was on the main floor.)

When we got to the room, it was very clean - large beds and all was very welcoming.
Everything was very clean - micro and refrigerator provided. We could not have
asked for anything more unless we paid much much more the accomodations.

I had heard that there was renovations done recently - perhaps this was after
you stayed there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This hotel told me they were beach front. If you consider having to walk across 5 lanes of traffic. The manger is a complete jurk, the lady i was with had to use the rest room. The manger said he didnt have a restroom down stairs. You could see the bathroom cleary from the desk,when i ask him if she could use that one.....his responce its not for anybody but people behind the desk. I explaned she had a medical reason to use it quickly...he said have to go to your room to use it. Got to the room holes in the walls ,no coffee maker,fridge didnt cool at all........and the carpet had some kind of stain on it good lord only knows what that is. Please dont stay here!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stylie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Seabreeze Inn
Seabreeze Inn
#19 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
14 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roya Hotel & Suites
Roya Hotel & Suites
#21 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
143 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#14 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
321 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marina Bay Resort
Marina Bay Resort
#12 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
214 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn Fort Walton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn Fort Walton

Property: Regency Inn Fort Walton
Address: 349 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-5210
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn Fort Walton 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Regency Inn Fort Walton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn Fort Walton Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Regency Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing