We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emerald Coast Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We decided to stay over the weekend and the hotel at which we were staying was completely booked. So we looked around and found this nice, little hotel. It is located across the highway from the beach and has a beachy feel to it. The hallways aren't air conditioned, but with the doors open, the sea breeze blows through. The rooms are nice and cool. The continental breakfast was much better than the other two hotels at which we stayed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schussener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very glad you found us and enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back to us next time you visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    104
    56
    19
    21
See reviews for
100
84
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kaufman, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stains on bedspread, hair in the sheets, appeared to be blood splattered on ceiling, view of overflowing dumpsters, & pool was the size of a hottub. Would not feel comfortable sending my 15 year old to the car alone in this area. The two good things about the motel was comfortable mattresses and they didnt argue when I asked to cancel the rest of my reservation and did not charge for cancelling. Online photos are very deceiving.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmbs1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
We sincerely apologize that you had an unsatisfactory visit to our hotel. All of our staff has been made aware and are making sure this does not happen again. Thank you for taking the time to write a review because all of our feedback is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

This is by no means a luxurious hotel, but our room was clean, bed and pillows comfortable, good breakfast and friendly staff. Location is not on the beach but right across the street. We have no complaints. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 640cheryls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Emerald Coast Inn and Suites. We are so glad to hear we have another satisfied guest! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonville, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

For an older and smaller place, this hotel was very nice for the price. Considerably cheaper than the waterfront places just across the street, but very nice. Everything was clean and the beds were very comfortable. You can tell they have renovated recently and are making every effort to cater to their customers. Staff was very friendly as well. Would definitely stay at again.

Room Tip: View from the rooms is not all that great, but the on the top floor (6th), the view when you get off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJennings72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do try to make all of our guests happy in any way we can. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

This is an older property, but our room had been renovated. The microwave was hidden in a cabinet underneath the tv, with no indication that it was there. I had actually called the front desk to ask why there was no microwave present, before being told of its location. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was ok. The wifi was very glitchy in that it worked sometimes and other times, it didn't. Our biggest gripe about the room was that the bathroom had a very small counter and could not accommodate a toiletry bag.

As far as location goes, this motel is near the beach, but I wouldn't say it was close to the beach. It is separated from the beach by a very busy 4-lane highway and the beach is someways back from the road once you do cross the road to the other side. Our other gripe about this motel is that the parking spots are so small that after you park your car, it's hard to get out of the car without hitting the adjacent cars with your car door.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KinmanTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Family stayed here while driving back to TX from FL. The beds are pretty comfortable but the rooms are very small, has fridge/microwave, breakfast was average, pool is tiny, and its an all around older establishment. Paid $200 a night, NOT worth it. Price is too high from summer and being a block from the beach I guess. I would expect to pay like $60 for a hotel like this.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are in our peak season which is why prices are higher, but we are going to be the cheapest on okaloosa island. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arab, Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

My family and I just stayed at Emerald Coast Inn and Suites for 3 nights. Our room was on the 4th floor and it was very nice. The staff we encountered were very welcoming and pleasant. Loved the free wifi, which as you know is extremely important for teenagers! The complimentary breakfast was very good. We also spent a lot of time at the nearby Boardwalk, which was very nice place to be able to shop around, eat, and get out to the beach. I would definitely consider staying here the next time we come to the beach.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AUChickadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#6 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#11 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marina Bay Resort
Marina Bay Resort
#12 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Coast Inn & Suites

Property: Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Address: 1214 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6208
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Emerald Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated! Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is located in beautiful Northwest Florida, on Okaloosa Island between Destin and Fort Walton Beach, Florida. Whether traveling for beach vacationing pleasure, business or military, Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is newly-remodeled in 2008 and offers comfortable and spacious rooms (6 floors, 59 rooms). Our rooms feature 1 king or 2 queen beds, direct dial phones, refrigerator & microwave, TV with remote control & HBO (we offer smoking or non-smoking rooms). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Emerald Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Coast Inn And Suites
Emerald Coast Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing