We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Really nice stay”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed twice, on our way to and from Orlando. Each time the check in was easy and the staff was nice and efficient. The lobby and rooms are beautifully decorated, and very clean. The breakfast was pretty good.

The beds were a little hard and there's not a lot of parking, but these were the only "downfalls" and aren't enough to deter me from staying again, should the need arise. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLRichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back and be able to enjoy our new beds we have coming. Thank you for choosing Emerald Coast Inn on both stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    110
    63
    20
    21
See reviews for
103
91
26
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The moment i arrived at the hotel the lobby smelt clean and was greeted by Jessica who was very helpful and professional. when i got to the room i was pleasantly surprised the staff take very good care of the hotel it was clean and updated. The breakfast was a bonus as the variety was not expected. Overall this hotel is a great value for the rate..........

Room Tip: The rooms at this hotel meet or exceed a room of a franchised hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Front Office Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
We are happy to hear that we could met your expectations and that you you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate you taking the time to provide some wonderful feedback. We hope you come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The lady at the front desk was very nice. The whole staff was very accommodating in every aspect of my stay. It was clean and very well kept. The cleaning staff seemed very attentive to detail and very concerned about the well being of the guests. Location is a short walk to the beach, 4 minutes. I checked another place before choosing this location and while it was cheaper it was no where near the experience I received at the Emerald Coast Inn.

Room Tip: Get a room on the bottom floor is possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Front Office Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was helpful. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful feedback on your stay. We hope you come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel looks like it's been very recently refurbished. Everything was nice and clean and new. Our 6th floor room had a nice view and it had plenty of room. The bath was very clean and looked newly upgraded. The lobby had plenty of seats for the breakfast that was provided gratis.(I liked the big aquarium there too.) There is a laundry room which right off the pool which came in handy. The pool was small but the deck was nicely furnished with tables and lounge chairs. The location is handy too. Just a minute from the pier and waterfront restaurants. The convention center is next door and a city park (Master Park) with a fishing pier and a playground. All this and at a great price!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mrstmcguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Front Office Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful feedback on your stay. We hope you come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnieville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just came back from a stay at this hotel and I was very impressed. This hotel was very clean, and directly across from the beach. There couldn't be a better value on the island for the price and the location. It was almost directly across the road from the boardwalk, but you CANNOT walk across the road as it is extremely busy. I would defintely stay at this place again and couldn't be happier with our stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ert1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnhart, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and encountered people drinking in the stairwell. It is a lie you cannot walkt to he beach there is 4 lanes of traffic and no beach access that I seen. Breakfast was ok and staff were ok. If your looking for just a place to sleep this will do. I will never go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. If you encounter any problems while staying at our establishment let us know so we can fix the problem right away. We take our guest concerns very seriously and want all of our guest to have a wonderful experience stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Free parking avialable.
Average to good breakfast.
Excellent coordial staff
Room good
Location good on the main road
Price - very good.
Overall appearence does not appeal you for a family stay more than two nights.

Room Tip: All types avaialble, you may ask for a change upon arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zatish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,251 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#12 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#4 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
685 reviews
1.5 mi away
Seabreeze Inn
Seabreeze Inn
#19 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
13 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marina Bay Resort
Marina Bay Resort
#13 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Coast Inn & Suites

Property: Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Address: 1214 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6208
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Emerald Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated! Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is located in beautiful Northwest Florida, on Okaloosa Island between Destin and Fort Walton Beach, Florida. Whether traveling for beach vacationing pleasure, business or military, Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is newly-remodeled in 2008 and offers comfortable and spacious rooms (6 floors, 59 rooms). Our rooms feature 1 king or 2 queen beds, direct dial phones, refrigerator & microwave, TV with remote control & HBO (we offer smoking or non-smoking rooms). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emerald Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Coast Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Emerald Coast Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing