We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Location Great Hotel Great Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emerald Coast Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Great Location Great Hotel Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

This small hotel is amongst the larger resort style hotels in Fort Walton but its location, cleanliness, and amazing staff help it rank up above those other hotels. With it being Spring Break 2013 I assumed it would be noisy however everything stayed quiet and no complaints had to be made. The room was always clean, with fresh towels and fresh linens and I have to say that I was much more impressed with their service than I had been at other hotels I have stayed at. The staff were all friendly from the moment that you walk in to check-in to the hotel to the time that you leave!!! If I could give this place more than 5 stars I would just so everyone knows that small things do come in great packages!!!

Room Tip: There was no issue involving location of the room as the entire floor was a family friendly floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MPineda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Front Office Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful feedback. We hope to see you again next year for spring break!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    103
    56
    19
    21
See reviews for
99
84
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed 5 days, 4 nights...The hotel located, I would said it's right in the heart of Ft. Walton Beach. All Gift Shops, Restaurants, Attractions, Groceries... are just nearby, Ft. Walton Convention Center is right next door. The Hotel Staffs are nice and helpfull, great service. It has good hot breakfast, cerials, hot pancake...in the morning. The Hotel had 6 floors, all of the rooms are faced to East and West of the City, higher floor will give you better views. I was on 6th floor, so quite even during Spring Break Time and next to main highway. The room was clean, the beds were great so you can slept through the night. One of great thing was their Bath Towels are so puffy soft!!! They all were same quality on everyday of my stays!!! The beaches is just right the front of the Hotel, on the other side of the road. West of the hotel, just crossing the short bridge, you are is in the Old Ft. Walton Downtown. To the East, just for a short drive, you will be in Destin areas with big Outlet Mall, all kind of shops and nice sight-seeing on front beach road with convenience Public Beach Parks... About 25 miles from here, you should visited Water Colr and Seaside Towns(Seaside, Florida) and keep on East another 25 more miles, you will be in the "party city" of Panama City Beach... We were really enjoyed of our stays.

Room Tip: Higher floor better views. Better stay on 4th to 6th floor. I was on 6th(highest), so quite...even I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpadinaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Front Office Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for providing future guest with a lot of helpful information on the hotel and the local area. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our stay was for Christmas week, a "staycation". We got a great rate. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room clean and comfortable. Fridge, microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer in the room. Soft, fluffy comforters on the beds -- NOT the nasty polyester bedspreads found in most economy motels. Pretty quiet. Safe, though right on the main thoroughfare. Near the beach, though this wasn't important to us. We were shopping antique and thrift stores and there were plenty to be found.

Continental breakfast was nothing to write home about -- standard store-bought pastries; cereal; (turkey?) sausage patties; biscuits & gravy; coffee & orange juice;hard-boiled eggs; waffles that you make yourself. Edible and worth it to save money, but nothing more.

A great place to stay on a budget.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cavalonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are glad that the Emerald Coast Inn met your expectations. The hotel staff takes pride in making our guest happy, so we are glad that you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
177 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed only one night the first weekend in November. I had not been to the area for almost 24 years and I was somewhat overwhelmed by the growth in the area. What used to be a two lane highway(98) is now four lanes of a lot of traffic.The lobby area is nice,rooms were O.K. Do not expect a lot form the hotel.Internet service came and went. The young lady at the front desk(Jessica) was very nice,She was very helpful in answering any questions. You are just not going to find much in the area for less than 100$ /night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that the Emerald Coast Inn met your expectations. Thank you for providing future guest with information on the local area. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Spending one night at Fort Walton Beach..saw some reviews and decided to try The Emerald Coast Inn...checked in..elevator up to room had trash and smelled of smoke..got in the room and right next to a freshly made bed was a hole in the wall...it looked like someone had punched it..went down to the front desk to inform them..there was a nice you woman (guess about 21/22 yrs old)...a six floor hotel and she was the only staff on duty..she didn't have anyone to check the wall...the wireless internet didn't work..this evidentally was not new...went back to the room and a woman was outside on her cell phone screams profanities..F--- this and F--- that..I'll kill the M-----F-----"....so loud you could hear it through the door..after 15 minutes called the desk..was still amazed there was only this young woman to run the entire hotel..she politely asked the woman to quiet down which she did, for about 2 minutes then right back to it.....internet still didn't work...room was shabby...elevator still smelled...went down and checked out..worst hotel I've ever been in

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dataw29920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Emerald Coast Inn and Suites. I apologize that your stay was not as good as we hoped it would be. We work hard to provide an exceptional hospitality experience for everyone but it can sometime be difficult to control all of our guests. During our slow times there may only be one person working the front desk but I can assure you they are more than capable of handling anything that may happen. I have made my entire staff aware of your review and informed them that we to need to make sure everyone has a good experience while staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Loved our stay here! It definitely exceeded expectations. Rooms and lobby have been recently renovated to an updated modern feel. Everything was very clean. Price was amazing for the quality. There is a road between there and the beach but the waterfront rooms are still great and are no extra cost! Quarter mile from beach access and boardwalk. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was good, however the breakfast area is small and at peak time, there isn't anywhere to sit. The hot water seems to last forever and the water pressure is very good. We would absolutely recommend this hotel and are planning to come back and stay here again. The value and quality added so much to our awesome trip.

Room Tip: We recommend choosing a waterfront room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Front Office Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn and Suites. I am glad to hear we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#6 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#10 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marina Bay Resort
Marina Bay Resort
#12 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Coast Inn & Suites

Property: Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Address: 1214 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6208
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Emerald Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated! Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is located in beautiful Northwest Florida, on Okaloosa Island between Destin and Fort Walton Beach, Florida. Whether traveling for beach vacationing pleasure, business or military, Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is newly-remodeled in 2008 and offers comfortable and spacious rooms (6 floors, 59 rooms). Our rooms feature 1 king or 2 queen beds, direct dial phones, refrigerator & microwave, TV with remote control & HBO (we offer smoking or non-smoking rooms). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Emerald Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Coast Inn And Suites
Emerald Coast Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing