We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Loved our stay! Incredible value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Coast Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved our stay! Incredible value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Loved our stay here! It definitely exceeded expectations. Rooms and lobby have been recently renovated to an updated modern feel. Everything was very clean. Price was amazing for the quality. There is a road between there and the beach but the waterfront rooms are still great and are no extra cost! Quarter mile from beach access and boardwalk. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was good, however the breakfast area is small and at peak time, there isn't anywhere to sit. The hot water seems to last forever and the water pressure is very good. We would absolutely recommend this hotel and are planning to come back and stay here again. The value and quality added so much to our awesome trip.

Room Tip: We recommend choosing a waterfront room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Front Office Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn and Suites. I am glad to hear we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    94
    52
    19
    22
See reviews for
94
79
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Would stay there again if not looking for fancy stay, very economical and location is not bad at all, close and easy access to beaches. Also manager and staff very courteous and friendly. Very close to many restaurants, my family and i would consider our stay there again and would recommend to friends and family... ;)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAMRZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Front Office Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn and Suites. We strive to offer our guest an exceptional stay at an even better price, so I am glad to hear we meet your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmer, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

No Problems At All,, Pool Was Normal, Bed Was UNGODLY Great,, For $60 A Night I Was Expecting A Normal Bed,, The Room/Bed My Wife And Myself Had The 3 Nights We Were There Felt Like We Were Sleeping On A Cloud...Cold A/C,, Basic Cable Nothing Great,, Wasn't There Enough To Care What Was On T.V No-Way,, Breakfest Was Really A Hot Breakfest,, Of All The Other Hotels I've Been At In My Lifetime; They Just Had Your Regular Toast, Ceral, Girts... This Place Had Sausage Gravy, Biscuits And Even Had Batter To Make Your Own Waffles....

Needless To Say If I Ever Decide To Come Back To Destin/Fort Walton Beach Area This Is The Hotel I Will Return Too.. No Questions Ask,,,

Room Tip: If Its Going To Rain During YOur Stay Do Not Get On The 6th Floor... The Wind Hitting The Building S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Front Office Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn and Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I know how difficult it is to get a restful night away from home so I am glad you found the beds comfortable. Thank you for the positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

My family and I stayed here just one night just passing thru. Excellent hotel staff very professional and helpful especially for rates being half of what the other hotels rent for. Clean room ,good breakfast and excellent location! Will stay here again when back down here. Highly recommend :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirtrider788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Front Office Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Emerald Coast Inn and Suites. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to offer a comfortable stay for an exceptional rate and I am glad we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing your again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel was one of the most inexpensive in the area for it's quality. The rooms were nice sized and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. You get free "hot" breakfast in the morning, which consisted of all the usual continental style fare, but also had waffles, sausage patties, sausage gravy, and biscuits! My only suggestion would have been scrambled eggs (there were hard boiled ones) and FRESH fruit (they had fruit coktail). I would suggest a few more healthy options. The staff was very helpful and friendly, We only stayed one night to extend our stay in the area by one day, but for someone staying for an extended period there are lots of things to do, it is close to many eating establishments, and walking distance to the most beautiful beach! I would reccommend this to my friends!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanaotwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Front Office Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear everything meet your expectations. Thank you for the suggestions on our breakfast items. We try to offer a variety of options as all our guest have different tastes. We hope to be able to add a few more options in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The reception area was nice and the room was clean and everything that we expected. Beds were marvelously comfortable. We got a sixth floor east-facing room and the view was nice of the bay and the sea. It was a very good value and the location was just what we needed.

Room Tip: Ask for sixth floor, east-facing room for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Front Office Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us how your stay was at the Emerald Coast Inn and Suites. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you decide to stay with us again. Thank you for sharing the tip to future customers on rooms with a view of the water.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Was very nervous about booking this room, for the price and recent reviews. However once we arrived I was impress with the lobby and hoped the room was pretty much in the same condition. The rooms were not bad at all, just the toilet paper holder was rusty, and the ac are a bit old. other then that everything was great, there is even a safe to keep your valuables in room 408 is an excellent room. The plus is that its in the middle of everything, the board walk, the gulfarium, the convention center, and access to the beach is just across the street, the pool was great and clean. Breakfast was good, there was biscuit with gravy and sausage, yougurt, pastry, boiled eggs, cereal, bagel, toast, muffins.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Front Office Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for the review on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn and Suites. I am glad you decided to stay with us even though you were a bit unsure based on previous reviews. I apologize for the rust in your room and we will be addressing this issue in all of our rooms. I am glad your stay was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,091 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#12 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#6 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 870 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#11 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Bayside
Quality Inn Bayside
#21 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Coast Inn & Suites

Property: Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Address: 1214 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6208
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Emerald Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated! Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is located in beautiful Northwest Florida, on Okaloosa Island between Destin and Fort Walton Beach, Florida. Whether traveling for beach vacationing pleasure, business or military, Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is newly-remodeled in 2008 and offers comfortable and spacious rooms (6 floors, 59 rooms). Our rooms feature 1 king or 2 queen beds, direct dial phones, refrigerator & microwave, TV with remote control & HBO (we offer smoking or non-smoking rooms). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Emerald Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Coast Inn And Suites
Emerald Coast Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing