We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fort walton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Reviewed July 3, 2011

The staff was very friendly and respected full. the rooms were clean. the pool was clean and re-freshing. overall it was a very good stay and i would stay their again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcutter47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Front Office Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2011

Thank you for staying with us for taking time out of your day to give a review. We’re glad our hotel fit your travel needs. And thank you for the food suggestions, you have good taste.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 334 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2011

We look forward to returning again next year! The hotel is in a great location, close to everything. The beach is across the street and beautiful. Lot's of shops and restaurants to choose from. The hotel offers a variety of items for breakfast, which is great when you are there for several days. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. If you are looking for an affordable stay, convenient to the beach and things to do, then this is the place for you. We had an awesome experience and look forward to returning again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dennitia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Front Office Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

Thank you for your positive review and kind words. We here at the Emerald Coast Inn are happy to cater to our guests' needs and are glad that you had a satisfying stay. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is a very nice clan and friendly place to stay. The rate very very reasonable, I check rate in Destin and they were very high. Staff was very friendly and rooms very clean and beds were changed every night. Nice pool and good parking. Would stay here again. Just over the bridge from great dinning and great shopping. I would recommend eating at McGuires for the best steak in the world and AJ'S for the best seafood and The Shed for great barbecue

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jbf23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stayed here and were very pleased with the entire experience. The staff was polite and helpful, the rooms were clean ,comfy beds ,cold air,very nice for the price. The owner was also there and very hands on he was helpful with suggestions of resturants and attractions that were near to us . Breakfast was very good not your average continental though it offered much more . This place is a family place but we will also return for a weekend get away just my husband and me!!!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 604 very nice !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wilsta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

Thank you so much for reflecting positively on our little hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

We've been coming to FWB together for 20+ years to fish and vacation, and we have always stayed at Emerald Coast, because of all the things included in the ratings above. What more can one say, except that the staff have ALL been the greatest to work with!

Room Tip: Just let them know your needs/wants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank breezie2268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Front Office Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Our success is due to repeat customers such as yourself. We hope we can continue to accommodate you in the future, perhaps for another twenty years. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

This was my fiance's and I first time to stay at this hotel. Overall the service and the hotel itself was very clean and nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to be close to fort walton beach and destin.

Room Tip: Do not book online. Go into hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetbaby1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Stayed here in april, and chose it based on reviews and how close it was to the beach from the hotel. Location was good, but not a lot real close. Most everything you would want to do or places to eat are in destin about five miles away. Check in was quick, lobby seemed nice. Pool is right by the road and very small. Was clean though. Hallways to rooms are paved, not carpet and doors are always open. This makes it very easy to hear people talking in the hall because everything echoed. First night was pretty quiet, no problems, but the next three nights, these young people that had separate rooms were constantly going back and forth slamming doors and laughing and yelling in the hall, all the way till 2am each night. Did not sleep much. Rooms was clean except toilet was not. They even wrap the toilet with a paper saying its clean but it wasn't. Everything else was ok. Beds are pretty hard though. Breakfast was si big dissapointment. We planned on eating it every day to save money, but we couldn't. Juice is some fake orange crap. Sausage patties tasted sweet and not like sausage, gross. Waffles were gross as well. Batter was old and nasty. Only thing ok was buscuits and gravy, but barely. So dont expect a good breakfast. If you are on a budget and want a decent hotel close to the beach then I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bnick78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. I’m sorry your stay wasn’t everything you had hoped for. We appreciate your remarks and have taken them seriously. The housekeepers have been reminded to use thorough techniques while cleaning rooms and the night clerks do hourly walks around the grounds to ensure a safe, quiet stay for our guests. We sincerely thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
1,375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Be...
#1 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
215 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#14 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Seabreeze Inn
Seabreeze Inn
#19 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#3 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
633 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marina Bay Resort
Marina Bay Resort
#13 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Coast Inn & Suites

Address: 1214 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6208
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $58 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Emerald Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated! Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is located in beautiful Northwest Florida, on Okaloosa Island between Destin and Fort Walton Beach, Florida. Whether traveling for beach vacationing pleasure, business or military, Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is newly-remodeled in 2008 and offers comfortable and spacious rooms (6 floors, 59 rooms). Our rooms feature 1 king or 2 queen beds, direct dial phones, refrigerator & microwave, TV with remote control & HBO (we offer smoking or non-smoking rooms). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emerald Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Coast Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Emerald Coast Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing