We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond in the rough!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Reviewed May 5, 2011

We stayed one night at the Holiday Inn right on the beach for $171. This hotel is just across the street from the beach for $60 a night!! The rooms were set up like a hotel room but everything worked properly. The Holiday Inn resort had several deficiencies. Th Emerald Coast inn and suites is a no brainer if you appreciate value for your dollar. They provided hot breakfast every morning. We loved the hot tub and steam room. The staff is top notch. We never had to share the pool at any time during our one week stay. It was a clean, quiet, stay, in a great location! The boardwalk is within walking distance but it's an easy drive too, so no biggie either way. Only 5 miles to a great outdoor mall, and to the silver sands outlet malls.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bpatel02, Owner at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2011

Well thank you!!!.... We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Emerald Coast inn & Suites.Taking the time to write compliments like this are greatly appreciated. We hope you will come back soon....Bobby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 334 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2011

Had a great Vacation and even better when I got a great deal on the rooms!!!! Clean rooms... has a jacuzzi near the lobby ... and friendly staff... it wasnt really close to the beach.. except havn to cross a busy hwy..... but really everything is in walkn distance anyways....Elevator was super slow.. but took no time to climb the stairs.... comfortable stay at a comfortable price!!!! I searched around and ur not gona get a better price than this!!!!! :)))) We will for sure stay there again!!!! :)))))

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ST3PHBALLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bpatel02, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2011

Thank you for the very nice review! Sorry about the slow elevator. I asure you we are working to speed it up...... I am glad you had a good stay and hope you will come back soon. Bobby Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last month. Fantastic office staff that is very attentive to your needs. Hotel is older, but updated inside nicely. Rooms are clean and well appointed......Mini fridge and microwave in rooms. pretty much a basic hotel room. It is centrally located close to everything. When I read some of the negative reviews, I was a little taken back. First of all, You know by the price you are paying.....it's not the Four Seasons, but it is a great value for the money. The wireless internet has always worked fine for me!

Bottom Line is........... If you want to stay in a pocketbook friendly, Clean Hotel, with the VERY BEST staff around.......Stay Here!

Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
2  Thank Legendary50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bpatel02, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2011

Wow! I am blown away! Thank you so very much! What a kind and thoughtful review. It really makes our day here at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites when we have another satisfied guest. Hope to see you soon! Bobby Patel & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

very happy with the service. nice location. friendly staff, clean rooms. would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welovetravelalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

The room was clean and the shower was nice. The pool was very clean and nocely designed. The exercise area and spa were amazing. I will be visiting this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angeliqueholbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

We stayed here for 10 days, great place to stay for the price. The location was excellent. We enjoyed the view from our 6th floor room, we were able to wake up and look across the street at the Gulf. Breakfast was typical, but good. We did not use the pool (it was next to the hwy), but who wants to use the pool when you have the ocean across the street? The only problem we had was....it was a little chilly one night so we decided to turn on the heater, BIG MISTAKE....the dust burned and filled the room with smoke and the smoke detector went off, lesson learned-----leave it off or turn the fan on, not the heat. We are planning on visiting the area again and we will definately book this hotel again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sleepy126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Booked on line, you get what you pay for, would not recommend for family stay, found escort service numbers in nightstand , awful feeling!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rdkdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#14 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
209 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
1,371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#3 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Be...
#1 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
204 reviews
3.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach
WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Be...
#16 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
89 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Coast Inn & Suites

Address: 1214 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6208
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $57 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Emerald Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated! Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is located in beautiful Northwest Florida, on Okaloosa Island between Destin and Fort Walton Beach, Florida. Whether traveling for beach vacationing pleasure, business or military, Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is newly-remodeled in 2008 and offers comfortable and spacious rooms (6 floors, 59 rooms). Our rooms feature 1 king or 2 queen beds, direct dial phones, refrigerator & microwave, TV with remote control & HBO (we offer smoking or non-smoking rooms). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Emerald Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Coast Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Emerald Coast Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing