We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DEFINITELY a must do!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fokkers Pub - CLOSED

Fokkers Pub
Attraction details
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DEFINITELY a must do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This place is great! The menu offered so much variety that there was no way everyone couldn't eat! The staff is super friendly and the owners themselves are right there waiting tables too! The vast collection of planes that decorate this place is enough to keep the kids busy for a while. I LOVED IT!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Honeybee417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Above average wings and pizza, also have a sandwich called the barnyard this is really good!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We are working out of town, went here to watch the football games. The food and atmosphere are good. I would go to this place again and again.

Helpful?
Thank Stevewest749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great change of pace in Destin/Ft. Walton area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

After a week long stay in Ft Walton/Destin, my wife & I decided to stay close to where we were staying to get something to eat our last night in town. We wanted a change of pace from seafood & high restaurant bills, and decided on Fokkers Pub. We were so glad we made that choice, as Fokkers was the type of low key place that we wanted. The food & drinks were really good, as well as the service and live music. The pizza and wings were great, you can't go wrong with those. We will go back the next time we are in Ft Walton.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mtgogamecocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
227 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

After seeing the good reviews for Fokkers Pub, our group decided to give it a try. The pizza was one of the worst I have tried, and the German food was nothing to write home about. The order was changed by the kitchen staff who had run out of certain ingredients, but this wasn't mentioned until the food was served by the waitress. The price of the food is higher than the quality.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank TBone_Rock_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The wings and pizza are a must have!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

The service was great. Our plates were always moved out of our way and our drinks were kept full. The wings, pizza, and salad bar are amazing! My friends and I went there twice over spring break and would defiantly reccomend this place to visitors. :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Vacationfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fokkers Pub also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing