We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taco cucumber wasabi!”

Floyd's Shrimp House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: If you are looking for a great family friendly waterfront dining experience in Ft. Walton Beach, with the freshest seafood and best priced shrimp on Ft. Walton Beach, then Floyd's Shrimp House is the place for you! Come try our award winning, fantastic selection of fresh shrimp and other great seafood dishes. Fresh, daily specials and a menu with something for everyone that keeps our customers coming back year after year. Family friendly dining makes Floyd's Shrimp House the perfect spot to begin or end your day at Fort Walton beach.
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

Great view. Food excellent. Taco cucumber wasabi was a hit! A definite return on my next stay at FWB!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 349myras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,353 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

We chose the all you can eat fish and shrimp. The fish was grouper and was absolutely delicious! Our server, Angelia, was so friendly and helpful and kept our drinks full and reordered for us quickly! It was all delicious and reasonably priced! We would would definitely visit again!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ady458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

Kickin shrimp was a great appetizer for something different. Grouper sandwich wasn’t available (what we went for) but was replaced with another fish, blackened, that was similar. It was good. We had to climb lots of steps to be seated outside but was worth it for the direct gulf view we had. We’d go back, especially for view and all you can eat shrimp.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank juliehb86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018

Kaytlin B. demonstrated service to us above and beyond our expectations. She showed exceptional customer service through her friendly, bubbly nature and charming personality. and ensuring that our food was promptly served hot and with all the fixings. She repeatedly asked if there were any needs we might have and refilled our drinks and shrimp orders in a prompt and timely manner. She entered into delightful conversation regarding the sunset and shared about the restaurant and her life and dreams making sure that she fulfilled all her duties to other customers as well as us. She offered suggestions as to how to make our meal more satisfying and enjoyable. We would like to take this opportunity to thank her for making our meal an exceptional experience. With our experience with Kaytlin we will return with hopes of the same exceptional meal and environment. God bless and thank you.
Pat & Bill

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018

We frequent the Fort Walton/Destin area for years. It’s been two years since our last visit. We are so glad to have found Floyd’s Fish House. We liked it so much, we went back-to-back nights and requested our server Angelia on the second night as she is just an awesome individual and server. Another incredible Floyd’s employee, Caleb was very respectful, polite, friendly and offered some advice on the menu when we were trying to make a decision on the first night. He was right on point with his advice and on our second night we had to opportunity to have him in our section as well, it was great making small talk with him during or visit.
The General manager, Bailee introduced herself to us when we I wanted to let her know about what an incredible job Angelia and Caleb did for our family. Bailee runs a very tight ship and we Thank you for your accomplishments with Floyd’s!
We had the Bacon Wrapped Shrimp, Snow Crabs, Surf and Turf.
Floyd’s will be on our list of restaurants to visit when we return.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AJBRONCOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floyd's Shrimp House also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Floyd's Shrimp House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing