We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cobia Sandwich”

Floyd's Shrimp House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: If you are looking for a great family friendly waterfront dining experience in Ft. Walton Beach, with the freshest seafood and best priced shrimp on Ft. Walton Beach, then Floyd's Shrimp House is the place for you! Come try our award winning, fantastic selection of fresh shrimp and other great seafood dishes. Fresh, daily specials and a menu with something for everyone that keeps our customers coming back year after year. Family friendly dining makes Floyd's Shrimp House the perfect spot to begin or end your day at Fort Walton beach.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

We walked up the beach to eat and picked Floyd’s to try. I got fried popcorn shrimp appetizer and it was enough for a meal! Then tried the grilled cobia sandwich that came with fries and a small cup of slaw. The drinks were really good too. We ate inside, but there’s a big outdoor area with a live band. After eating, we sat in comfortable cushioned seating around a nice gas fire table. We had a wonderful time.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Gapearl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 1,353 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

All 3 of us agree. It was good. We enjoyed our food and the view, BUT it was nothing special to go back for. We had the shrimp po boy, grouper tacos, fried cobia sandwich.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank drewbysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

I was disappointed with some other spots in the area, so we finally made it to Floyd's. It was exactly what I was looking for. I got the all you can eat shrimp and fish and over did it! Ha! It was the day before we were leaving so it was perfect timing.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jeepike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

The shrimp can’t be beat and their cocktail sauce is awesome too. We always drive there from PCB at least once while on vacation each year. 4-6pm is all you can eat popcorn shrimp and fish for 11.99. Love it! And it’s right on the beach with outdoor seating too! Awesome, fun atmosphere with friendly service.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank JustVisitingN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

First the pros: Atmosphere was neat. Seating available indoors and outdoors, with a view of the ocean. The staff was friendly and the food came out very quickly. The Cons: The food was not very enjoyable (except for the oyster appetizer which was good). Everything else was mostly flavorless, and overpriced for what you receive. For two people - we ordered two appetizers, two regular plates (which comes with one piece of fish and two sides), and drinking only water...our tab came out to $100. We went to AJ’s Oyster Shanty & ordered the EXACT same appetizers (smoked tuna dip and a dozen oysters), larger meals, plus dessert and it was much cheaper than Floyd’s and everything had much better flavor. I think the location and atmosphere of Floyd’s, the neon lights, and the cool setup of the restaurant, make it more of a tourist trap.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floyd's Shrimp House also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Floyd's Shrimp House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing