We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful White Sand Beaches with Lots To Do!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Okaloosa Island

Okaloosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful White Sand Beaches with Lots To Do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

My favorite beaches! Okaloosa Island has a lot to offer. The Pier is the perfect place to fish and see the marine life below. The Boardwalk offers shops, pavilions, restaurants, sports bars, beach volleyball, playground, and a large beach area with a lifeguard. The water is warm and shallow for some distance, making it perfect for swimming and wading. On the other side of the pier is the Gulfarium. It's all within walking distance to several hotels and condos. Dolphins can be seen swimming up and down the shoreline and sunrises and sunsets are just breath-taking. It's my favorite place to vacation!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Danita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    686
    166
    35
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

What a great experience and close to everything we wanted to do. We stayed at Pelican Isle and was very impress with the condo and the staff. The view and the beach where perfect.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect Vacation Spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We LOVE Fort Walton Beach/Okaloosa Island....No crowds like neighboring destinations, due to no tall high rises. We love staying at the El Matador, at the very end of Santa Rosa, & nothing but undeveloped beach from there....Often we are the only ones on the beach :-)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank thinkin'vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Harley Owners Group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotel is amazing. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The rooms are very clean! The manager was the best lady. She made me feel like family and treats all her guest like that and so dose her staff. I had a great time there and will be back next year and looking forward to it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank onemore123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Powder white beaches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The beaches on Okaloosa Island are unbelieveable mile after mile of Powder white beaches.We visted in October 2013 and temperature was still in mid 80's F and beaches were not crowded,you could find your own private spot on the vast beaches easily.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank HANSON333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Okaloosa Island also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Okaloosa Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing