We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (1,369)
Filter reviews
1,351 results
Traveler rating
1,051
228
47
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,051
228
47
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white sand beautiful beach place to stay favorite beach clear water june grass short drive emerald waters laid back gulf of mexico fort walton fishing pier spring break off season family vacation saw dolphins beaches
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,351 reviews
Reviewed today

If you get a chance to rent a condo or stay in a gulf-front hotel, please don't hesitate. There are great restaurants in the area (Ft Walton Beach is just across the bridge) and more than average stuff for the kids to enjoy.

Thank M23rdPWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Okaloosa Island is a rareity into itself . . Surrounded to the west by the Santa Rosa sound the to the South and Southeast by the Gulf of Mexico. Lots of fun things to do on this island.

Thank 16rictik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at a rental/time-share resort on the island. Beach was clean and quite and not crowded. Liked the area for restaurants as well as general location. We liked being able to go east to Destin for shopping, restaurants, etc. Or, we could go west to Pensacola for the same.

Thank jamiencwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a blast hanging around Okaloosa Island! The sand feels magical on our feet! The kids had fun running up and down the beaches!

Thank Traveler770769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the beautiful white sands to the clear blue waters, this place is the best. I have not been to a nicer area. The sunsets are picture perfect.

Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It has the Most gorgeous views! Emerald waters & pearl white sand! Doesn’t get much better than this.

Thank emddrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

White Sand!!! I absolutely love this beach!!! Beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico! Family Friendly and great place to watch the sunset.

Thank imanni566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean beaches, white sands, and emerald green water. Nearby bathhouses with showers. Plenty to see and do. Good parking, plenty of restaurants to choose from

Thank LoveTravel825546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I visited Okaloosa for the day, and if I could, I would have spent my entire vacation here. One of the nice things is that there were SEVERAL public parking and beach access areas along the strip. They had clean bathrooms, showers, and areas to rinse sand from your feet as you left the beach.

The water was SO clear that we were able to walk in waist-high and still see our toes! (and almost NO seaweed!)There were plenty of people on the beach, but nothing to crazy or loud. It was very relaxing, and I felt very calm and very safe at Okaloosa. We even stayed a little while after sunset and enjoyed the night sky.

There weren't many shells on the beach (so if you have children that like to hunt for seashells, this may not be the beach for you!)
Definitely a beach I want to go back to!

TLDR; Great beach, calm, clear water, and perfect. Also has great public access and bathrooms.

1  Thank Samantha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved this island. We stayed on the beach in Fort Walton Beach. This area has everything you need without all the people.

1  Thank Grandma_Lee2317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews