We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to eat in FWB”

Angler's Beachside Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Anglers Beachside Grill, a Fort Walton Beach restaurant, has been open since 1999. It stands at the entrance of the long time landmark, Okaloosa Island Pier. Angler's Specializes in full service beach weddings, receptions, rehearsal dinners, or any corporate/group dining event.
Reviewed October 31, 2018

Went here for supper and the food was good and the portions were large. The service was professional and friendly. It was dark and rainy so we could not sit outside. Our server Chasidy was very attentive.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PhilR845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juanita M, Manager at Angler's Beachside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

We are pleased that you had such a great experience, Phil. Thank you for stopping by for supper and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,353 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2018

This restaurant offers a great variety of dishes on the menu. The food was very good - not excellent, but good. The service was acceptable. The initial waitress who came to our table did not return; we had to flag down another waitress to serve us. I ordered crab cakes. Since I compare crab cakes with the best of Baltimore the crab cakes are acceptable but not among the best. Otherwise the location was great sitting in the outside area which provided an excellent ocean atmosphere near the pier. Overall, the eating experience was good. I would do it again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Hurleyec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juanita M, Manager at Angler's Beachside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you for the honest feedback on your experience with us. We are sorry to read if there was initially an issue with your server, but we are happy to read that that got sorted out. We hope that you will stop back in so we will have the opportunity to serve you with a 5-star experience :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018

Stopped for a drink one day and breakfast the next morning!! Delish and great service, Thanks Jennifer!! Even spotted some dolphins!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Destination359760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juanita M, Manager at Angler's Beachside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you for the kind words on your visits with us! We are happy to read you enjoyed the food and our service. We love hearing about dolphin sightings, and we hope to have you back for more food and excitement soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

The food was very good and they have a very helpful and friendly staff. Enjoyed being able to watch the waves while we ate. Very relaxing.Highly recommend!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ginnyhedges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juanita M, Manager at Angler's Beachside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Thank you for the kind review and picture! We are happy to read that you enjoyed the view and our relaxing vibe. We hope to have you back again the next time you are in the area :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

Great restaurant excellent service and great food!! The atmosphere was awesome would absolutely recommend this restaurant if you’re visiting fort Walton

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank ninawoodard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juanita M, Manager at Angler's Beachside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review and recommendation, Nina. We're happy to know you enjoyed everything from the service and atmosphere to the food. We hope you'll visit again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angler's Beachside Grill also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Angler's Beachside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing