We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angler's Beachside Grill

Angler's Beachside Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Anglers Beachside Grill, a Fort Walton Beach restaurant, has been open since 1999. It stands at the entrance of the long time landmark, Okaloosa Island Pier. Angler's Specializes in full service beach weddings, receptions, rehearsal dinners, or any corporate/group dining event.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Average food, not spectacular service. My family and I found the food to be nothing special. You can get most of the menu items just about anywhere, and they didn't execute any of it to a special standard. The most disappointing part was the service. It was really hard to get any type of attention and when we did our server seemed really annoyed with all of our needs.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wit2415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy F, Manager at Angler's Beachside Grill, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Wit2415 - We apologize for the poor customer service you received when you dined with us. But we can assure you we've improved since this last April when you stopped in. We hope you'll give us another shot!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    234
    138
    64
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fair Play, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stay close by in Ft Walton and Angler's is a short walk down the beach. Great food and service. Love to sit outside or if football game is on go upstairs since we go in Sept when football season has started. Have visited many times over the years and have never been disappointed. Love their soft shell crabs and crab claws.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy F, Manager at Angler's Beachside Grill, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Phil W - Thank you for letting us know you've been a loyal customer to us when you come into town! We appreciate your business! We hope to keep serving you with great meals and many more memories on the beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“It's Alright”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stopped in on Sunday for lunch with friends. Sports bars aren't really my thing, but it wasn't too over-the-top (or else we got lucky and had a good crowd.) Average wait time on food and the servers were okay. The food wasn't bad, but not spectacular. We live locally and I can't see myself making a special trip just to get it.

Honestly I felt that it was just your average tourist restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pnerissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy F, Manager at Angler's Beachside Grill, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Pnerissa - We appreciate hearing from you and do hope you'll stop in for a meal in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Better than unicorns and rainbows”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

me and some high school friends are enjoying a Monday night football game, and our bartender Nathan east is the best I have ever had. The atmosphere is loaded with hundreds of television's. If I could have chose somewhere else to watch this game it would be football heaven, because only football heaven could have a better place to watch football and enjoy all you can eat wings and cheap alcohol prices. Thanks to anglers and our amazing bartender.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mcupp87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy F, Manager at Angler's Beachside Grill, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
mcupp87 - We will let Nathan know he's doing a great job! We hope you join us for more games!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is the place to be! Cold beer, Plente of tvs to watch your favorite football team. Awesome servers never had a problem. Bama fans get your butts here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zaplatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy F, Manager at Angler's Beachside Grill, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
zaplatt - We hope you join us for more games!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angler's Beachside Grill also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Angler's Beachside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing