We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's Alright” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angler's Beachside Grill

Angler's Beachside Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Anglers Beachside Grill, a Fort Walton Beach restaurant, has been open since 1999. It stands at the entrance of the long time landmark, Okaloosa Island Pier. Angler's Specializes in full service beach weddings, receptions, rehearsal dinners, or any corporate/group dining event.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“It's Alright”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stopped in on Sunday for lunch with friends. Sports bars aren't really my thing, but it wasn't too over-the-top (or else we got lucky and had a good crowd.) Average wait time on food and the servers were okay. The food wasn't bad, but not spectacular. We live locally and I can't see myself making a special trip just to get it.

Honestly I felt that it was just your average tourist restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pnerissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy F, Manager at Angler's Beachside Grill, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Pnerissa - We appreciate hearing from you and do hope you'll stop in for a meal in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    234
    138
    64
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Better than unicorns and rainbows”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

me and some high school friends are enjoying a Monday night football game, and our bartender Nathan east is the best I have ever had. The atmosphere is loaded with hundreds of television's. If I could have chose somewhere else to watch this game it would be football heaven, because only football heaven could have a better place to watch football and enjoy all you can eat wings and cheap alcohol prices. Thanks to anglers and our amazing bartender.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mcupp87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy F, Manager at Angler's Beachside Grill, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
mcupp87 - We will let Nathan know he's doing a great job! We hope you join us for more games!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is the place to be! Cold beer, Plente of tvs to watch your favorite football team. Awesome servers never had a problem. Bama fans get your butts here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zaplatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy F, Manager at Angler's Beachside Grill, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
zaplatt - We hope you join us for more games!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Having the best time!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

$5 wings and pitchers of beer + Monday night football= awesome night! Second week in a row and coming back next Monday! Best atmosphere:)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LesleyTraver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy F, Manager at Angler's Beachside Grill, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
LesleyTraver - We're glad you can join us for Monday Night Football!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Drinks and football”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

38 TVs to watch football and The bartender Erica is awesome best service and drinks ever plus great specials and amazing honey mustard

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorik1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy F, Manager at Angler's Beachside Grill, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Lorik1127 - Thank you for the review! We'll tell her to keep up the great work!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angler's Beachside Grill also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Angler's Beachside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing