We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island Princess Room 514 EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Island Princess Condominiums
IL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Island Princess Room 514 EXCELLENT”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

www.sun-sand.cc -- check out their website. Rates were lowest I found and it was very well kept and clean. Just returned from a wonderful week getaway to Room 514. The owner was very nice to work with. Condo is nicely decorated and recently painted. U cant beat the view overlooking the white sand and ocean. Watched dolphins swim by several days from the balcony as well as down on the beach. Saw 8 stingrays one afternoon rite in front of our beach area. Beach chairs and umbrella included. Lovely area with good restaurants and lots to do nearby. Washer dryer, kitchen full of anything u mite need, frig with water "fountain" and ice on front, wifi, hair dryer, large flat screen and tvs in each bedroom, 2 bedroom/2 bath, master king bedroom with second sliding door access to balcony and large window facing white sand and emerald green ocean. Located west of center so your in a quiet area not over the busy pool/sauna/beach entry area. Elevator close by. Free parking. Outdoor grill area. Kayak and board rental on beach.

Room Tip: choose 514 u cant go wrong with this one. Clean and neat. Balcony overlooking the beach and 5th floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tombstone59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    23
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
41
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Came here for my friends b-day and stayed in one of Patti's condos. She has like 8 condos at the IP. Everything was just so smooth as far as the deposit, check in and check out. The condo was stocked with essentials in the fridge and under cabinets, it wasn't like being in a hotel or rental, it was like home away from home. Definitely recommend IP, it was clean, convenient and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 210am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We just spent 5 nights at condo 618 at the Island Princess. It was a very clean, nicely decorated condo. We had everything we needed. Patti was easy to work with. She even brought us a bottle of wine for our anniversary. We loved having beach service. It was very quiet and relaxing in October. You have a side view of the gulf facing the west. It was very warm sitting on the patio in the afternoon. Overall a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnM413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Well stocked kitchen, cute furniture and linens, plenty of towels, a starting supply of TP, dishsoap, bath soap, etc. Washer/dryer in unit in case you run out of clothes and need to do a load of laundry. Beach is great; beach attendant friendly and helpful with free setup of chairs and umbrella. Weather is terrific second week of October, water temp 80 degrees F. Recommend a nearby Publix, just over the bridge tot he west, for groceries.

Room Tip: Would avoid the first floor because sand dunes obscure view of ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallahassee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Rocks! 309 is best location. View of pool and beach! Rocks! Book this unit! Love the area cheper than destin! Roughbseas tonight but all good went to Anglers to watch vols play good turn out. About 60 vols fans! Good food had phily cheesesstaeak grouper sandwich wings and burger.
Pool is small but adequate. Nice walk on the beach. Ocean water is warm? Firstvtrip w friends in some time-gun times ahead!
Lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
Thank tjvols1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We have been staying in the same condo in the Island Princess for several years. #514. This has been the most relaxing place we've ever stayed. It's extremely clean, the staff is incredibly nice and the chairs on the beach with the umbrellas are wonderful. I would not hesitate to bring my Grandchildren if I had any.

I just figured we have been staying in the same condo for over 5 years. We have been renting from this individual for over 20+ years as they owned property in other places as well. I must say the Island Princess is my FAVORITE!!!!!

If you want a wonderful, carefree vacation, the Island Princess is the place to stay. I know from years of experience!!!! Have a great time and enjoy the wonderful staff and gorgeous beaches of the Island Princess.

Room Tip: Rent condo 514 from Mr, & Mrs. Snyder. I've rented it over 7 times. It's got a wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Unit 415 :
Master Bedroom : Was very clean , had a king bed , it had access to the balcony , the tv remote was missing .
Master Bathroom : Was very clean , Shower Door was off the track line so they had left the door there and hung up a shower curtain , it had a stool by the mirror for makeup , and it had door to separate the sink area from the shower area .
2nd. Bedroom : Was very clean , had a queen bed , ha a huge window that let a lot of light in at night and in the morning .
2nd. Bathroom : Was very clean , the shower door worked , and had plenty of towels .
3rd. Bedroom : Had a bunk bed , a extra twin bed , and a sitting area under the bunk beds , had very dim lighting , it had no ceiling fan , but they put a tower fan in there , the DVD player remote was missing one of the batteries .
3rd Bathroom : Was pretty clean , the shower door was off the track line like in the master bathroom , had rust on the mirror , had plenty of towels .
Living Room : Was very clean , had a sleeper sofa , it had access to the balcony , the tv would not go to video mode for the DVD player .
Kitchen : Was clean , had something brown on the freezer door , had a pantry , had pots and cooking utensils , Had a bar .
Balcony : Had two lounge chairs , a table , four metal chairs , and a towel rack .
Beach : We Got two chairs and a umbrella daily from 9am-6pm , it was groomed daily , it was clean , and had showers and hoses by it .
Pool : Was big and clean Hours were 9am-11pm , but they turned the lights off about 10:30
Hot Tub : Was small and clean , had same hours as pool .
Elevators : Were very dirty , smelly , and hot .
Service : Since we rented through the owner we did not have to check in or out , the only worker we had to deal with was the maintance/security man that yelled at us for hanging our towels over the balcony rail .
By the way 2 days before we arrived there was a meth explosion on the fifth floor , but unless we watched the news or called the cleaning lady we would have never known.

Room Tip: Rent Unit 415 Go in August
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachperson1579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,251 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
573 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#8 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#10 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
134 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#7 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
942 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#4 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Princess Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Princess Condominiums

Property: Island Princess Condominiums
Address: 520 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6922
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Island Princess Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Island Princess Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Rentals At Island Princess Condominiums Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing