We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marina Bay Resort
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value and hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

The Marina Bay guest services and staff were a pleasure to work with. They changed our room to accommodate our needs and then when we extended our stay found us a room on a Saturday night!

Rooms were comfortable and nice but not fancy. The resort catered to adults as well as families. They have a stove, refrigerator, table, couch, and Queen bed.

They have laundry facilities, shuffleboard, hot tub, swimming pool and arcade. All suites were supplied with cooking and eating utensils.

The resort was well located between Destin and other popular sites and beaches.

My husband and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. It's not a 5 star luxury suite but it was very clean, the grounds were maintained and had pool and other luxuries but most of all the staff was easy to work with.

Why pay more when there isn't a real need? Give Marina Bay a look. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    53
    36
    11
    11
See reviews for
84
50
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Booked through RCI. Stayed for a week. Staff was great. Room we were given was nice. Comfortable bed. Great air condition. Pool and hot tub was great. It is on the bay. Older resort. Had family in the area that we wanted to visit, so the location was great and convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BorntoTravel911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed at the Resort Hotel for a week in a waterfront room.

Pros: Nice balcony with a view. Comfortable beds, we slept well. Bathrooms (we stayed in two different rooms over the week) were clean. Air conditioning worked. Staff was pleasant, helpful. Pool and a hot tub available. Good restaurant, Sealand, across the street for dinner.

Cons: First room had strong mildew smell, yuck. No daily maid service, but daily towel service (?). The worst--no coffee maker in room for morning coffee, no coffee at all in hotel, no breakfast or meal service available in hotel. Zany pricing schedule for the week, complicated. We had to change rooms mid week (?) and although the rooms were the same size, same floor, same side of hotel they had different rates. Confusing.

Why did we choose this place? I read all the reviews/prices of hotels in the area and didn't want to spend $165+ just to sleep. This hotel is also a time share so that might be the reason for the zany price structure and lack of food service. Next time we'll probably stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonic555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My carpets were soaking wet when I checked in. There was a crumpled piece of paper stating the carpets had just been cleaned and they would not be dry until the following day. It was disgusting. The room was also very dirty. There were bugs everywhere. I reserved a 2 bed room and there was only 1 bed and a futon. The hotel would not move me to another room. The hotel is very outdated. By the reviews there must be better rooms somewhere on the property but I did not receive one.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Super Place...Nice Staff...Clean Friendly And Conveinent To ALL Locations!!!!! Close To all Active spots...beach and all fun areas...will definately stay here again in the future!!This Place ranks 100% fo me and my family!! Not a party atmosphere just very relaxing and chilled!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Memphis, AR
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Well, it was by a boat dock? A little old fashioned and small. The stay was enjoyed overall but it seems to be more of a retirement attraction if you know what I mean. Had a slight mildew smell all throughout the hallway and rooms. But oh well, I love the beach.

Room Tip: Hmm, look around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paxton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

No major complaints, the walls are thin, I could hear everything next door and people outside. The pool was clean and not crowded. The marina is a very short walk (a little misleading according to their description) but there was a beautiful view and the weather was perfect so we did enjoy going out there and looking at the boats. The feel of the hotel was old, reminded me of a retirement home, the dishes in our room (we got the queen with a kitchenette) were extremely old looking, like they got it from the Good Will or my great grandmothers house, not a huge deal (the dishes served their purpose). Overall: clean place was just outdated. The prices were good, just not 100% sure we would stay again. Staff was friendly and we had a good time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,073 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
0.8 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#14 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#6 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 859 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#10 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Resort

Property: Marina Bay Resort
Address: 80 Miracle Strip Parkway, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marina Bay Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Marina Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing