We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“We enjoyed our stay very much -- clean, comfortable, friendly.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marina Bay Resort
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We enjoyed our stay very much -- clean, comfortable, friendly.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed Tuesday & Wednesday nights. The King room was clean and nicely furnished and at first we did not understand why this nice unit did not have a mini fridge and coffee pot. We soon realized that our room,123A, and the adjoining unit, 123, can be rented separately or together as the
"Admiral Suite." The inside door that connects the units has about a 1" opening at the bottom of the door, so it was a little noisy after our neighbors moved in. That said, our balcony overlooked the waterfront (the Santa Rosa Sound) and yesterday morning I was in bed, drinking my coffee, looking at the water and saw a dolphin. The pool, hot tub, and courtyard are nice. The other guests were friendly and my adult niece and I were able to sit by the pool and talk with other guest. Very family friendly. About 1 mile from very nice beach.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lsnow3431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    55
    36
    11
    11
See reviews for
87
52
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Many hotels in the area but none that offer Olympic size swimming pool, volleyball court by the water, grill and patio on the water and fishing docks. Gigantic hot tub and coin laundry. Shuffle board, and Ice Cream during the week. They are as low cost or less than any hotel that we looked at but none of the others have the amenities that this hotel has. My daughter loved the patio overlooking the water and the heated pool. So nice be to at a place where you can walk around for an hour enjoying the sights and cooking out by the water. Extremely pleasant trip and we will come back in October.

Room Tip: Of course choosing a room by the water is more expensive but if you are young get one on the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flintstone, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The Marina Bay is just perfect. "Old Florida" type, quiet, CLEAN, perfect spot on the sound to see a sunrise or sunset. Easy in and out of resort too, considering the traffic sometimes is very congested. We will return!

Room Tip: We had a parking lot view, which was fine. Ask for a non adjoining room for extra quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Our room did face the water on the second floor, so we had a good view of the water and docks from the walk out deck, which was right there. Doesnt have elevator , but wasnt a problem. Look, the rooms are not fancy at all, very small kitchen, worked in a pinch namely light breakfast, before you go for a real breakfast in town by the water in Destin. We were close to Destin so it was good. Bed was older but we slept remarkably well, it felt good, wife was surprised about it. The closet was musty smelling, not sure why but I think it may have been due to the water from the air conditior drain. WiFi worked ok, 2 tv's ok, overall, the room served the purpose for a place to stay nightly while being gone most all day.

Room Tip: Definatley get a room on the south side that has a deck or walk out so you can view the water,boats...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LewisControls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiells
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

After arriving at the resort we were advised that the room was not available, but they would call my phone and let us know. which they did. That was the best part..
After going to our room which looked like a return to the 70's as the furniture and space lacked anything but nice. I then noticed that the bedroom has some strange looking things on the bedspread and turned out that an exterminator was needed.

We were given another room which was a little more spacious but the rug had been shampooed but the room had a musty odor all week.

Several things needed to be repaired in the room such as the overhead light in the foyer, which took 3 tries. Then the shower faucet had a pinhole leak and that had to be replaced. Now the bedroom doorknob had to be tightened as it was about to fall off the door.

The furniture in the leaving room/kitchen looked like it was at least 40 years old and was very uncomfortable.

I would recommend that you not stay at this resort as being a savvy and frequent traveler, I have never been in a place like this and will never do so again.

Room Tip: Do not stay here unless you do not care about what I mentioned
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nohurt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We just fell in love with the place the price was excellent the grounds were so well kept loved being able to walk the docks and grill out by the water . Only thing was kitchen was small but who wants to cook when you are on vacation we stayed 7 nights and have already booked again for next year...

Renee and Gordon
Casselberry FL

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elba, Alabama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We have been going to Marina Bay Resort for years and absolutely love it! We stay there a few times a year and call it our home away from home. The staff is very friendly and have become good friends of ours. It is an older hotel, but it is always very clean, and they are continually upgrading it. It has a beautiful view of the sound and is less than 2 miles from the beach. There are bars, restaurants, shops, and a park all within walking distance. It is a great place for families, and the rates are great! We have recommended this place to all of our family and friends. I can't wait to go back! We'll be there soon! :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachluvr2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,088 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#10 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#14 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#6 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Resort

Property: Marina Bay Resort
Address: 80 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-5882
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marina Bay Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Marina Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing