We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Marina Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Bay Resort
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I came here years ago with my kids several times and it is still beautifully kept up. It is very inviting and clean and comfortable.Marina Bay adds little details most places this reasonably priced wouldn't, such as an iron and ironing board, vacuum, extra pillows, even dish soap in the kitchenette. The grounds were beautiful with the plants and azaleas and the pool area clean and comfortable with a breath taking view of the bay. We could live in this place:) We will be back again and again!!!!!!

Room Tip: I have never had a bad room here:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    67
    39
    14
    13
See reviews for
103
68
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Marina Bay is a small jewel in Fort Walton Beach.Nothing really fancy but so comfortable.Room s viewing the pool -courtyard or the water have great balconies or decks.Very large pool and nice hottub.
On site event planner,Diana Hunter made sure we knew everthing about the area and organized a nice dinner getogether.She knows her stuff.
Staff very friendly and anything we asked for appeared in fast time.
Our king size bed was very comfortable as was the pull out.
Units are small but up dated.Perect for us.We spent a lot of mealtimes on out balcony watching dophins,small boats and big barges.
November weather was nice and no crowds on the beach

Room Tip: Face the courtyard or the water if you enjoy a view.otherwise parking lot units are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjskieagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Center, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We've been coming here for 13 years, ended up buying a time share here. We love it here, nothing fancy, just nice and homey with a pool and hot tub to die for. Our favorite person there, the event planner, is Diana Hunter, or better known as Lady Di. She plans our fun times and then some. Every Tues is grill time - sausage hot dogs on the grill for $2 and the whole lunch for $3. And so GOOOOD! Our deck gets the sun all day so we don't even need to go to the pool if it's too cool. There is also a lot of other activities here at the resort. A good relaxing place to stay for a couple of weeks.

Room Tip: The even number rooms are overlooking the bay and there is much to see as opposed to a room looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We rented 2 rooms, one in each floor. The second floor room had a very nice view and both were adequate. We used the small kitchen to cook quick meals. We enjoyed our November 2012 stay very much as we had a lot to do in the area. Fishing in Destin was the highlight of this trip as we got 56 kg of fresh snapper and other fish.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TarekGad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We booked a week here through skyauction.com because we wanted to explore this area. The staff was very helpful and check-in was quick and effortless. We had called them about a week before arrival to change the arrival day and they were very accommodating. After check-in we made note of several needed repairs and they had them repaired in less than an hour! The kitchen is very small with almost no counter space, but is adequate for easy to prepare meals. The bed is not the most comfortable, but we didn't have any problem with sleeping. The best thing about the unit is have 2, albeit small, bathrooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelGrandma10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Had a bbq in their picnic area with 34 other people and everyone raved about the picnic area. It was clean, big, overlooked the water, close to the pool/hot tub, two big grills that anyone can use, a volleyball area, game room, etc. And, the picnic area was shaded so we did not bake in the sun. Front desk workers were VERY friendly and accomodating. Yes, this place is old, but, it was comfortable and clean. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jeffrey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Esther, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I hosted a church function at this location and invited several Pastors from various locations throughout the Gulf Coast and when they arrived their rooms were not up to power, they were not clean and there was obvious mold. My guest had to move rooms in the middle of the night, and several guest even checked out after moving to two rooms and not satisfied with either. This was reported to the front desk and the desk gave my guest $5.00 off of their stay...really!!! I was very offended by this considering the inconvienence this caused. I waited until Monday when a manager would be in thinking I would receive a better outcome, but much to my suprise the manager, "Mr. Allen" insisted the rooms "that he did not see" were clean and there was no mold...REALLY. he said he would call my guest and provide compensation but he did not follow through. This place really needs a make over and not only the rooms, they need to also take a look at the staff. I was very disappointed in the rooms but even more disappointed in the service!!! We have many functions all year and would like to hold them here because of the location but because of this I will no use it again and surely will not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kennita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seabreeze Inn
Seabreeze Inn
#19 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
16 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#13 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,308 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
598 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Resort

Property: Marina Bay Resort
Address: 80 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-5882
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marina Bay Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Marina Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing