We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One week of relaxation !!”
Review of Marina Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Bay Resort
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
163 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“One week of relaxation !!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We rented 2 rooms, one in each floor. The second floor room had a very nice view and both were adequate. We used the small kitchen to cook quick meals. We enjoyed our November 2012 stay very much as we had a lot to do in the area. Fishing in Destin was the highlight of this trip as we got 56 kg of fresh snapper and other fish.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TarekGad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    66
    38
    13
    13
See reviews for
101
68
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Middle Tennessee
Level Contributor
218 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We booked a week here through skyauction.com because we wanted to explore this area. The staff was very helpful and check-in was quick and effortless. We had called them about a week before arrival to change the arrival day and they were very accommodating. After check-in we made note of several needed repairs and they had them repaired in less than an hour! The kitchen is very small with almost no counter space, but is adequate for easy to prepare meals. The bed is not the most comfortable, but we didn't have any problem with sleeping. The best thing about the unit is have 2, albeit small, bathrooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelGrandma10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Had a bbq in their picnic area with 34 other people and everyone raved about the picnic area. It was clean, big, overlooked the water, close to the pool/hot tub, two big grills that anyone can use, a volleyball area, game room, etc. And, the picnic area was shaded so we did not bake in the sun. Front desk workers were VERY friendly and accomodating. Yes, this place is old, but, it was comfortable and clean. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jeffrey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Esther, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I hosted a church function at this location and invited several Pastors from various locations throughout the Gulf Coast and when they arrived their rooms were not up to power, they were not clean and there was obvious mold. My guest had to move rooms in the middle of the night, and several guest even checked out after moving to two rooms and not satisfied with either. This was reported to the front desk and the desk gave my guest $5.00 off of their stay...really!!! I was very offended by this considering the inconvienence this caused. I waited until Monday when a manager would be in thinking I would receive a better outcome, but much to my suprise the manager, "Mr. Allen" insisted the rooms "that he did not see" were clean and there was no mold...REALLY. he said he would call my guest and provide compensation but he did not follow through. This place really needs a make over and not only the rooms, they need to also take a look at the staff. I was very disappointed in the rooms but even more disappointed in the service!!! We have many functions all year and would like to hold them here because of the location but because of this I will no use it again and surely will not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kennita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Bay, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great low key place to stay. Resort personnel are friendly and helpful. Diana puts on 3 great get togethers at the resort and a fun off site get together each week. I have always looked forward to my yearly visits to Marina Bay,

Fort Walton/Destin area is filled with great eating places, fun beaches, fishing trips etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Earl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and kids loved fishing from the pier every night. The pool and the hot tub were kept very nice amongst nice greenery. We enjoyed the picnic and volleyball area too. The rooms were very old, but renovated decently. They were much smaller than most new resorts that we have visited. The kitchens were very tiny and difficult to cook in. The back doors don't have a safety latch that you can lock once inside the room, so I found that to be concerning, although we had absolutely NO problems with it while we were there. I would go back, especially for the fishing pier :)

Room Tip: They do have ocean-view and I would have loved to have stayed there instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChadJennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Our accommodations were secured via an Exchange program. We did not receive an updated room. The pool, hot tub, and courtyard were renovated beautifully with an old Florida charm. The room could have had the same ambiance with a little decor, updated linens, and new living furniture. The air conditioning and smell in the furniture was disgusting. Although the staff were quick to remove and clean the air conditioning when we asked, the smell did not leave the old dated couches. With all of the potential, it is a shame to come away remembering how thin the bed sheets were and the nasty couches. Location is excellent with old Florida charm Some of the units are just too old. Keep renovating..

Room Tip: Ask for a completely renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dixie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#14 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
314 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#12 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
194 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
573 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
572 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seabreeze Inn
Seabreeze Inn
#19 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Resort

Property: Marina Bay Resort
Address: 80 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-5882
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marina Bay Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Marina Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing