We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Bay Resort
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn and Suites(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-West Destin(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
$219
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
$213
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$143
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
94
79
48
16
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
79
48
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubtime shareshuffle boardarcade gamesmagnolia grillshort drive to the beachgreat family placewaterfront viewsmall kitchensanta rosa soundliving spacefishing pierqueen bedwithin walking distancewater viewcoffee poteasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 253 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2012

The resort is small, so if you are looking for a resort that has a golf course, two or three swimming pools, etc. this is not it, but that does not make this resort bad. It has a heated swimming pool that is 9 feet on the deep end and a great hot tub. There is also a game room with pool tables and video games.
We had an Admiral Suite so we had two bathrooms and one bedroom with a balcony off the bedroom and one off the living room overlooking the Santa Rosa Sound.
The worst part of our accommodations was the kitchen. Along a 7-8 ft. wall there was a tiny stove, single sink and small refrigerator. It you wanted to cook shrimp or the fish we caught on the boat, it was very cramped. Also, not that well equipped. The second worst part was that there was no washer, dryer in your room or dishwasher, and I am used to those amenities. So needless to say, we ate out almost all the time, and went home with dirty laundry.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank zimmeryolanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

My parents have had a time share here for years. Granted, its not the Ritz, but it is clean and cozy. The decks overlooking the bay are wonderful. Only a short drive to the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Usually very good, but a few times there have been issues that were not accomodated for. A few months ago the pool was being renovated and we were told it would be operational when we got there - it wasn't. We got no discount or accomodation. My kids were disappointed. Last week when we went the hot tub was dirty & the sofa sleeper in our room was wet & we discovered the ceiling was leaking. Plus our kitchen outlet didnt work. Maintenance kept coming out to fix things but couldn't, As we were only staying the weekend, it was too late to move to another room, so we were told we would be accomodated. I told them I wanted a complimentary stay next weekend and the reservation was made. When I called to verify, suddenly no one remembers anything about a complimentary stay and instead offered a discount, saying only the general manager could offer a complimentary stay and they would never do that. I am very upset!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Traveled with my wife, son, and parents. We stayed in the admiral suite and had a good time on vacation. This resort/hotel is an affordable place to stay on a family vacation. The room and property were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The resort has a pool which my son loved, but it is dominated by kids so not alot of relaxing by the pool. The location is close to downtown ft. walton very close to local restaurants and not far from the big chains if you would rather eat there. I grabbed a bike and rode through downtown and through a nearby park. A couple of our favorite restaurants were the magnolia grill, sealand, and staffs all excellent food and service in relatively quiet atmospheres. The resort provides boat docks if you have a boat, which i'm sure is convienent to boat owners. The beach is a short drive (about 2 min) across the bridge, we liked the beasley pubic beach access the best, plenty of space to relax and enjoy the beach. It is the whitest beach i've ever seen, been to clearwater,sarasota,and several places in the caribbean the beaches in ft. walton are the whitest my wife and I have seen. If you prefer more hustle and bustle then destin is a longer drive down the coast. There is a ton of shopping, eating, and just about everything you can think of in destin, i just think the typical beach tourist town. We ate at mcguires in destin (overrated) and really enjoyed a locally owned place in destin called the lighthouse excellent food and great prices (half the menu was half price got steak and lobster tail for 22 bucks). We attempted fuddpuckers in destin,but wait was 1 hour and 45 minutes so good luck if you wanna eat there, they say go at 11am or 430 if you wanna get a table. My wife and i preferred the quieter ft. walton area. Our only complaint about the area is its seems to roll up the sidewalks about 8 or 9pm if your lucky. We brought my parents along to watch our son so we could have a couple nights on the town, but we were hugely dissappointed. We really wanted a place on the beach to sit, talk, drink, and enjoy the coast at night, but the only place we could find open was the swamp and it is impossible to talk in that place. Other places were open but we can get bars anywhere, we can't get bars on the beach anywhere. We did enjoy a few drinks at the salty duck if you like a good "beer bar" large selection of micro/craft beers at reasonable prices, but again beer bars are everywhere. We just wanted a good beach bar and ft. walton didn't have one at least open past about 9 or 10pm. Overall we enjoyed ourselves and the marina bay resort was great for the money we spent, but i would characterize ft. walton as a family place with little "beach night life" for tourists.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nunny16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Look, this is basically an old hotel that was converted into condo units. So it is really a condo-tel. There is a hot tub, pool, exercise room and game room. That's about it. Don't expect anything close to a resort. The rooms are the same size as hotel rooms, except they now have mini-kitchens. They are about the same size as any extended stay suite-hotel room. We chose this hotel for two reasons: It was in the RCI family of timeshares and it had a dock for our boat. We enjoyed that we could take the boat out on the bay or to crab island in the morning, and then play in the pool in the afternoon. Otherwise, we were not impressed with the hotel location or the hotel grounds. Not that they were bad, they were not ideal. The number one reason I would not return is because there is no beach nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bubba375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews