We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sea oats condo 703” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Oats Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Walton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Oats Condominiums
Save
You added Sea Oats Condominiums to your Saves list
Hamilton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“sea oats condo 703”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

Our family also stayed in this condo and it is infested with BEDBUGS! Owner knows of this issue and keeps renting it. Do not stay here! Others recently are still having this issue when renting it!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank htmalibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    4
    3
    7
See reviews for
18
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

From what we read from previous reviews, most of the problems were with Beacon Management. They are no longer on site and many owners have gone with other management companies. The owners of this unit has gone with a private company and we have had excellent service. When we arrived on New Year's Day, we had trouble with the lock and the repairman was there within an hour. He ended up having to change out the lock. I was impressed with this service on a holiday! Unit 702 has been updated and the owners have replaced furnishings and TV's. The den has a 47" flat screen and you feel like you're at the movies! Both beds have memory foam toppers which are great to sleep on. The pool is great and now that Beacon is gone it is heated in the winter. The beach is beautiful and the location is great-close to Hwy 98 and restaurants withing walking distance. We had a few special requests and the owners were very accommodating. This unit is rented on VRBO and we plan to return next winter!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichiganGal7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

Unit 703, was dirty, had not been cleaned, and we got bed bugs they were in the beds and all in the sofas..
Getting nothing from the owener.. nothing but a run around. Dont rent this unit.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ju1bigbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Walton Beach hotels

Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

First impression - The room is straight out of the '80s and obviously has not been cleaned since then either. Absolutely disgusting. When we walked in the door for the first time, there was a gross dirty rag in the middle of the floor. I later found out that since I am a government contractor here on business (family in tow on vacation) that we got the bottom of the barrel. We were obviously given the worst of the worst!!! As far as the amenities package that came with my confirmation email, upon our arrival, I was told that since I was military on a "special" rate that we didn't get any of it. All I ask is that if that were the case they should have told us this from the beginning. I am thoroughly disgusted at the way we were treated and the accomodations we received. It is now my mission in life to ensure that no government or military or families for that matter ever stay at another Beacon Resort ever again and I will tell anyone who will listen my story.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank insleykevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2009

We stayed in condo 711 for 5 nights. Overall the condo was very clean and provided great economical value. We had 4 adults and 1 two & a half year old. The condo is a bit dated but cleaned and in good condition. The location of Sea Oats is great as you can walk to many restaurants and stores. Also, the pool and beach are in great shape. I rented the condo through Southern Resorts. They were attentive to our needs and quick to provide service when needed. You do have to pay extra at the beach for chairs and umbrellas when renting through Southern Resorts at this complex---$6 per chair and $12 for umbrella---all per day. If the guy who rents them is not there, just go sit in the chairs and he will definitely find you.

I gave this condo only 3 stars because it is average when compared to the newer resorts on the island. Would I rent it again? Yes, I would rent it when travelling on a budget. If I had a little more to "splurge" a bit, I would pick Waterscape or Azure. Like I said though, great economical value for this area.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeweySeeingWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winston
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2008

We stayed in unit 409 and had a great time.Very clean and well furnished.Close to many great restaurants.The bedrooms are very large compared to other condos we have stayed in.Complex has large pool,tennis,exercise room,and hot tub.Great value!!!Can't wait till next trip."southern resorts " are great to work with.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank cap123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2007

We stayed at the Sea Oats for nearly a week this past August (Unit 401) which is a beach front unit and had a completely wonderful time. I read the other reviews about unit 709 which seem unusual and would be unnerving after expecting a great time at the beach.

We have stayed at 401 Sea Oats for two years in a row and never noticed any problem like the ones they note (roaches, bad appliances, A/C or property management however, we did not book with Beacon who runs the building and who, I understand, can be tough to deal with). Our unit was an end unit with 3 bedrooms which had been completely remodeled a year prior to our first trip there. Our room had a new refrigerator and a new seperate icemaker machine which was nice to fill up the coolers. There was a DVD player in the living room and all the bedrooms, and a nice stereo also in the living room. The kitchen was well equiped for cooking as we do alot of breakfast cooking for our crowd. The fridge was huge and the unit had a seperate laundry room that my wife liked.

We really liked the pool as it is larger than at most places we have stayed (and the beach of course) and it also has a hot tub in an seperate building next to the beach though it wasnt working the last trip due to the hurricanes, but is now operation, I understand. The building is kind of an older structure (maybe built sometimes in the 1980's) but appears to have been redone on the exterior recently and looks like a more modern condo complex. The elevators (it has two) were a little slow last time but they were working on them when we were there which could have had something to do with it.

Probably the neatest thing about the place is the location right at the Brooks Bridge on the Island near restaurants (fuddpuckers waffle house, pandoras and the bay steamer are all within walking distance), howl at the moon nightclub is within walking distance on the beach, also an alvins island and other beach stores.

We are booked to go there again this August.

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank meemsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,072 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#6 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 582 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#12 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#14 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Oats Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Oats Condominiums

Property: Sea Oats Condominiums
Address: 1114 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Fort Walton Beach
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Sea Oats Condominiums Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing