We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, Great little condo”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of SeaCrest Condos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Walton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
SeaCrest Condos
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent location, Great little condo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed at Sea Crest two weeks ago and had a great time. It is in a fabulous location near the end of the Okaloosa Island strip. The beaches there are magnificent. Perfect, post card looking, white sand everywhere. They have a wooden walkway to take you right out to it. The pool was absolutely perfect too. We stayed on the top floor in a 'sound end' efficiency. The condo itself is definitely on the small size, but it really is just big enough and you don't tend to spend too much time in it if things are going well anyway. And the balconies are nice and large. (Just make sure that you like the person you are going with). It is basically a large 3rd bedroom with a small kitchen. No stove though, so plan ahead. I highly recommend unit 715A. It is on the end and has a great sunset view. You could also opt for 701A which has an awesome direct view of the ocean. There is only 1 elevator in the center of the condo, but they do have large carts that you can use for getting luggage up and down. Plenty to do in this area and Destin is only about 7 minutes away. This section of Florida is really a nicely kept secret.

Room Tip: Be sure to check out AJ's in Destin. One of the best bars/views in the whole area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stldonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    13
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
33
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
168 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

We opted to rent the efficiency unit because we didn't need the 2 bedroom and wished we wouldn't have. The efficiency unit is a lock-out room of a 3 bedroom condo and when there is someone occupying the other unit it can get very noisy. We heard all their conversations and TV, which is on the same wall as our bed. The next morning we requested to be moved to another unit and did.
The views from the Gulf side rooms are wonderful.

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank jantraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

My husband and I came there on our 24th wedding anniversary. We had a great time. Wonderful views.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 711Jane_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid-Michigan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2011

Sea Crest is a gem with everything you could want. Condo was perfect with good view of everything and all we needed. Couldn't have asked for a better accomodation. Don't think twice about staying here. The walk up the beach can't be beat because it is so close to miles of undeveloped land. A perfect family trip!

Okaloosa Island is a little slice of paradise because it is just off the beaten path but close to everything. This makes staying here much better than many places in Ft. Walton Beach and much quieter than Destin (which is still close by).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lovemykids2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

This place was extremly low end. The condos and the facility itself is in major need of renovations. But, there rates are comparable to the 4 star places. It reminds me of "greed". Even the linens were old. The pool area has mold everywhere. And the carpets in the condo are disgusting! When I brought this up to the staff. They were very rude. I was informed none of my charges were refundable. This was suppose to be a sweet reunion with my husband and our family. He is with the military and has been on a mission. It was overshadowed by this disgusting place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gordontrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2009

Ocean view is barely there
Rooms are dated and worn needs maintenance

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marmadukeArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2009

First time staying at Sea Crest Condos and the place is average at best. I should have walked away when price was misquoted by Donna. Felt like I was taken advantage of the entire trip. Would never come back. My advise is they should think about replacing a fast talker on their staff.

We stayed in Fort Walton Beach several times and loved it, but not here. Don't expect any extras, like a crib or just about anything you would take for granted in a hotel or extended stay unless you rent it elsewhere, in fact don't even ask tor anything, they seem to get annoyed. Rooms were getting worn out. We usually stay at a time share and was sorry we didn't this time.

I could recommend this place if you were driving here and packed half your house to bring, but if your flying in, go somewhere else and above all, have a witness listen in to your conversation when discussing rates.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DisabledVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#7 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach...
#6 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest Condos

Property: SeaCrest Condos
Address: 895 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-1904
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SeaCrest is a vacation paradise with sugar white sand, emerald green water, and breathtaking sunsets. Each unit is spacious and individually decorated with many amenities. This condominium is placed on a quite boulevard, away from the hustle and bustle, but still conveniently located near all the attractions, restaurants, and shopping the beautiful Emerald Coast has to offer. Efficiencies, two and three bedroom units are available. Special amenities include a Gulf-side indoor/outdoor pool with sundeck, a fitness room, as well as lighted tennis and basketball courts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Condos Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Sea Crest Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Sea Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing