We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Loved everything about it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Walton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved everything about it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

The two of us have visited FWB/Destin numerous times, but overlooked this gem! We were delighted with The Breakers because it has ALL beachfront rooms, flexibility of stays (no Sat.-Sat. restriction), two great pools, and excellent management.

Our condo (West building) was clean, charming in decor, and had everything we needed for a week's stay. The views were fantastic! The floor plan is good. The only drawback was that the bathrooms are a little small (1 sink each and tight on floor space).

LOVED the pool rules!! No rough play, no food/drinks in pool, and use headphones if listening to music. This kept the pools peaceful and available to everyone, not monopolized by loud and rude people which I have experienced other places. You do need to bring your own beach towels, no big deal. Can't rate the fitness center because we forgot to use it!

Front desk was helpful 24/7 and always friendly. We talked with several owners who advised that the property is consistently well maintained. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dancertoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    69
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
149
74
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola
Level Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed in unit W305. We were very impressed with the condo. It was spotless and well decorated. Everything you could want, was already there. All you need is to bring your food and beach towels. The staff was cordial and helpful. Beach and pool are close, with beach chairs available free to people staying there. The two pools were well kept. The location is perfect. Close to everything, with several nice restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eduman4260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

What a beautiful setting! We shared a three bedroom condo with another couple and where very please with the unit. Very nicely appointed, beautiful view of the water from the balcony. Quite and air conditioner keep us cold! Washer and dryer in the unit was helpful. Cable TV and internet was a plus. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Beach umbrella and two chairs provided but they also offer a very nice big pool, two in fact. Gas grills are also available is you are in the mood for steak.

Room Tip: Just ask for LInda, she was very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed in W308. It was a beautiful condo. Great location. White sand beaches. The condo had two bedrooms (king size beds) Lots of closet space. Sofa bed in the living room. Kitchen was fully stocked with all pots, pans, dishes, etc. The decor was perfect. The owners of this condo really take pride and maintain this condo very well.

Room Tip: I would of liked a higher floor. Look for deals on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angsal6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

After searching many, many hotels/condos to stay in for our first trip down to Ft.Walton/Destin area I chose, The Breakers. Our family of 7 was very happy & comfortable in our condo (w607). It was very clean, nice furniture and very spacious. Compared to what we paid for our stays in Myrtle Beach in past years the rate here was over $1,000 cheaper for the same # of nights! The beach was beautiful (although there was a lot of june grass). The beach chair set up guy was very friendly and it was such a nice service to have included in our rental fee. The pool was never crowed and even had the pool to ourselves a couple of the times we went down to the pool. The free movie rental was great too, kids loved it! Overall we were VERY happy with the Breakers and would definitely come back and stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor for the best views of the gulf =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 7Les
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed for just one night, and spent the extra $ to be sure we were on the beach for the day. Our condo was beautiful with a great view of the ocean. The only minor complaint was that for the price, I would have liked to see beach towels available for use.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed in unit 410 over the July 4th week. What a great condo/facility! The room was very comfortable and clean. The Breakers featured tennis courts, several nice pools, free DVD rental, beach umbrellas, very good security and a very nice staff. Excellent location (not too far down the beach) and we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laminicooperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#6 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#11 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#4 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach...
#7 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach

Property: The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach
Address: 381 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-3144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our units have a view of the Gulf of Mexico. We have 1,2 and 3 bedroom units. Stay like a hotel with all the accommodations of home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Breakers Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing