We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Breakers of Fort Walton Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Resort(Fort Walton Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playground Inn(Fort Walton Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
243
77
15
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
77
15
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom deluxesea blasterfull kitchencan't beat the viewpools were cleangreat condowasher dryerfort waltonheated poolbalcony viewokaloosa islandwonderful stayfamily vacationcleaning feepaper towelsoff seasonocean front
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 343 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Nice, clean place with a great condo located right on the beach (no congested roads to cross). Two good pools with adequate number of loungers. Beach service is also included. Only a short drive across harbor to Destin.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tng8torgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My wife, five children, and I stayed a couple of nights in a 3 bedroom/2 bath condo (unit W-410) on our way home from Disney World recently. The buildings are old and dated. Our unit had been updated some but still had old style ceilings and bathtubs. And there was cord/wire management running on the walls and ceiling (to the ceiling fan). We were a little dissapointed in the cleanliness of the unit as there were dust bunnies in various places and a dirty towel hanging in the master bath upon our arrival.

However, the view and sounds from the private balcony and the comfort of the bed in the master bedroom overshadowed all else. The Breakers is located within feet of a beautiful beach. An umbrella and two chairs were included with our unit rental which were put to good use, which was a nice touch. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank sanebrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Just stayed 3 nights at The Breakers and loved it! It was going into Memorial Day weekend and the beach wasn't too crowded. The condo #C214 was very nice and clean and nicely decorated. 1 1/2 baths made it nice. Updated kitchen with a washer and dryer made it feel like home. Loved having breakfast on the balcony each morning and taking in the view!! Free DVD rentals included and came in handy once the sun went down. Just a couple of disappointments that we we had, but they didn't really detract from the great time we had. First, they don't provide you beach towels. Wish I had known this going in. Second, they provide you with laundry, dish and hand soap, but they don't have shampoo and conditioner which we thought was odd. And no box of Kleenex in the room.
We enjoyed the beach set up of 2 chairs and umbrella on the beach each day, but you need to get out early to get a good spot. The June grass wasn't too bad at this time. The water temp was very nice...cool but not cold. In the mornings the gulf was very flat but picked up some by the afternoon.
We really loved the Breakers and will return again. This was our first trip to the Destin/FWB area and really enjoyed it. The water and white sand is just amazing!!

Room Tip: They have quiet time from 10 PM to 5 AM which was good. They don't seem to tolerate loud or wild behaviour. You may want a room above the second floor for a better view. There are sand dunes which could block some direct views of the beach.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ljthumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Stayed in condo # w612 on 5 day vacation. Beautifully clean condo, very quiet. large king size bed & very comfortable sleeper sofa. Very nice clean kitchen, washer, dryer, dishwasher in unit. Nice amenities, pools very clean, free movie rental. Front desk staff, very helpful and nice to deal with. Great value. Beautiful oeanfront balcony. Nice beach service- unit included free umbrella and 2 beach chairs set up for us each day of our stay. We would recommend to our friends, and we will stay here again.

Room Tip: All units have beautiful balconies, but ask for a high floor, for a better view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Breakers. The rooms we had were spacious and very reasonably priced. We had a gulf front room with a balcony which was real nice to sit and hear the waves. The tennis court out front was fun to use and by staying there we got a free movie from a machine near the front desk that had a lot to choose from. The only improvement I think they could make is better lighting in the parking lot. There were lights, just not enough I think. One drawback to the area is we had to go a little ways to get to restaurants we like. I would recommend this motel and if I was in the area I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtoguy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews