We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very educational”

Air Force Armament Museum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The focus is on Air Force armament through a variety of historical displays, from a B-17 World War II bomber to an F-4 Phantom II jet.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very educational”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed looking at the planes and military weapons, uniforms and other memorabilia. I got to see a plane my Dad jumped out of during WWII. There is a huge American Flag inside the building. (Good for pictures, "Patton" style).

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    733
    231
    23
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic outside exibit”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

You can learn a lot of Air Force history here. This museum reminds me of the Patton museum in Ft Knox before they downsized. I've been to the Air Force Museum several times and always look foward to returning.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank forklift8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Great attraction on a rainy morning”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My son is a loadmaster for the USAF and we decided if there was a rainy morning we would check in out... glad we did, very interesting

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank tykris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great self-guided tour, history on display”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This place offers a chance for a great self-guided tour with a lot of impressive things to see. We were able to spend plenty of time on the things my kids were interested in and breeze by the things that were "over their heads." I'm glad we went, witnessed a lot of Air Force history, and made a family memory. It was easy to get to, worth our time, and free. Can't ask for much else!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank regmoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Really good exhibit”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was a really interesting place to visit. Very well laid out, and informative. Volunteer staff was great!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Air Force Armament Museum also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Air Force Armament Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing