We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Air Force Armament Museum

Air Force Armament Museum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The focus is on Air Force armament through a variety of historical displays, from a B-17 World War II bomber to an F-4 Phantom II jet.
Whitley City, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

It was one of the best things we did during our vacation. Wonderful and would go back! There was no negatives to this place. My boys loved it

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    683
    220
    22
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cullman, Alabama
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Free Family Activity and Educational Too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I took our three year old son here so he could see some real airplanes and it was a big hit. He was too young to care about the educational part but loved the planes, especially the ones inside that he could sit in. If you visited with older kids they could learn a lot about history. As a mom it gave me a great opportunity for some cool photo opps. They also have a nice little gift shop with unique items that are affordable. Will go back again!!!

Helpful?
Thank Rheana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, MS
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome and informative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Great, great exhibit, full of facts and figures all the way back to WWI. Fully intact planes, helicopters, and missles inside and outside facility. Perfect trip for the history buff or any child. Also, lots of firearms on display as well. Best of all, its FREE! Donations are accepted.

Helpful?
Thank JustinRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Pleasant
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous free museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We took a 4 yr old & a 2 yr old and they were in awe of all the planes/helicopters on the grounds. Inside the museum they loved playing in the trainer and getting their pics taken. The adults loved it all too. And it's FREE! Don't miss this on your trip! Stay how little or long you want.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TKinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Great way to spend an afternoon. We always try to take visitors to this museum. This free attraction has something for everyone. Being able to get up close to all kinds of airplanes is a treat. The B-52 and SR-71 are the highlight. A must see!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Conjetti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Air Force Armament Museum also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Air Force Armament Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing