We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn and Suites(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
$143
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-West Destin(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach - Destin FL(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
$219
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
$213
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Resort(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$143
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$264
$229
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
55
24
4
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
24
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmary estherfront deskstaff was helpful and friendlybowling tournamentclean roomsspecial thanksair forcebreakfast staffwould definitely stay here againmini vacationthird floornice hotelfort waltonyogurtgreat place to stayenjoyed our staybases
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 88 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We started our stay at a different hotel and moved here after one night. This HIE is a nice new hotel. The rooms were very clean and spacious and the staff was very helpful and attentive. Location-wise it's not terribly close to the beach but it was a good stay for our family.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNMomoffour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for the review. We are glad that we met your needs, and look forward to your next visit. We are in the city center, and have lots of great shopping and dining opportunities for you to try out next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Absolutely love this place. Great staff nice stay. If you want a awesome breakfast or lunch go to the Neighborhood Cafe which is right down the street from here. Look it up you won't be disappointed. I would recommend this to everyone especially for the price. Again lovely staff and a great breakfast lunch place right down the street. Sorry to keep rambling but trying to meet the minimum to post lol

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

On the surface, this hotel looked appealing. It is new and clean. The rooms are decent size. Breakfast is great. There is a small fitness room. But the walls are paper thin; the front desk staff is abysmal; and the maids are bullies. We stayed there for 5 days to attend a funeral and visit with family. Two of the 5 nights had unbelievably loud people checking in at midnight and getting up at 4 am. Numerous complaints at the front desk brought no relief. The staff acknowledged that they had many complaints! Another night at 4 am and we were awake again. You can hear every conversation in the room next door. Then, because my daughter dirtied a towel with make-up, the maid decided to punish us by removing all towels from the room. Yes, you heard that right. She intentionally removed and did not replace the towels. Don't waste your money. There are plenty of other hotels in town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Paul759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed January 22-24 2014. New modern hotel great looking lobby's and exterior. Rooms were great regular holiday inn express size. Toiletries bath and bodyworks products. Breakfast was served til 10am and included eggs,biscuits, gravy, sausage, sweet rolls, cereals, fruit etc., was kept refreshed and tables cleaned. Front desk was efficient.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxyyzzaabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cookies available at 3pm. The fitness room is adequate with a treadmill, stepper and elliptical....some free weights, and a universal machine. The room shares space with the laundry area.....so if someone is using the machines, may be a bit noisy. But otherwise, it was a decent workout room.
Closest restaurant is Ruby's Tuesday, which offers decent food. If one prefers, a run through the neighborhood is also pleasant. Beds were comfortable enough, clean sheets. Not bad for a 14 hour overnight.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building, away from the fitness/laundry room
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Jon C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I appreciate your compliments regarding our staff friendly and helpful, adequate fitness room and rooms clean and comfortable. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews