We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee and awesome bagels. ”
Review of Blue Collar Cafe

Blue Collar Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great coffee and awesome bagels. ”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We found this based on trip advisor. My husband and I decided to check it out for breakfast, and it was delicious. . . We both got the BOB bagels, and the bagels are made in the restaurant! ! Everything was fresh and well worth it! The coffee is freshly roasted each Wednesday and was so flavorful !
The owners were so friendly and made us feel right at home! ! We will be going back before our trip is over.

Helpful?
1 Thank dianap2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    24
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“yummiest BLT in town!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

All the bread is baked fresh, the bacon is thick and it's piled high with fresh thick sliced tomatoes and quality lettuce. I opted to add a slice of ghost pepper cheese...not for the tender pallet! I have tried it with the ciabatta bread and the sourdough. Both are excellent but I think I preferred the sourdough! Honestly I don't think you can go wrong no matter what bread you choose from the menu. I highly recommend this little diner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethalto, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleased”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I found this place thru Tripadvisor, and although it wasn't exactly what I expected, the food was very good and ingredients were extremely fresh. I thought this place would be biscuits and gravy type place based on the name but we all found a breakfast we enjoyed, and all came with fresh blueberries and strawberries which were excellent! My family enjoyed their fresh coffee as well. Definitely a good experience and great way to start our day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is a great little restaurant. The owners are very friendly. The food is wonderful. I do wish they'd use real plates and flatware instead of paper plates and plastic knives and forks. The music can be a bit too loud and the choice of music is hardly relaxing for the morning indulgence. These couple of points aside, I would recommend this restaurant to my friends (and have done so already). Great coffee, and don't forget to try the skillet potatoes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosemary_Bun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Do NOT MISS THIS PLACE!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Made to order breakfast including bagels and coffee made in-house. Excellent service and great employees. Everything was so fresh- blueberries (on the side), eggs, from scratch bagels, and great coffee from around the world.
We ordered more than our fill and the total was less than it would have been at a fast food chain!
Just a couple of minutes from FWB and worth the short drive.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stellakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Collar Cafe also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Blue Collar Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing