We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Burrito Del Sol

Burrito Del Sol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Burrito del Sol is a Mexican Restaurant serving fresh Baja-Style Mexican food in Downtown Fort Walton Beach. All dishes are prepared in one of four signature styles including baja, chipotle, bbq, and southwest. Our chicken and steak are slow roasted for up to 7 hours. Our fish selection includes Mahi and our Catch of the Day which varies by season. Popular menu items include blackened shrimp tacos "baja style", steak nachos "chipotle style", and chicken burritos "southwest style". We are 100% family owned and operated.
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We selected this restaurant based on the name.The food was very fresh. The girl taking our order was very helpful with recommendations.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    40
    14
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great cuisine, with options for all family members! We had great service, and even though the place was full, the food came fresh and delicious!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeachMomx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh and delicious”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Being from CA I have been disappointed with food, so I was happy to find a place with excellent and fresh authentic tasting food. Been here twice so far and will be back - yum!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Organiccamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We will definitely visit this restaurant again when we return. Great food at decent prices! Love visiting local places and seeing what they have to offer. Very good!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeachLife29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great downtown”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I had the fish burrito with baha sauce. The fish of the day was swordfish (and is fresh from the Gulf). The blend of flavors was out of this world! Very large burrito which comes with a side of tortilla chips. Good selection of bottled beers. Comfortable atmosphere, quick service, and friendly staff. I'm looking forward to going back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burrito Del Sol also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Burrito Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing