We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not so much”
Review of Dosirak House

Dosirak House
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Rosemary Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not so much”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My wife and I went there on my day off. The food was horrible, fake crab, fake snapper, frozen tuna. I recognize the owner from another sushi bar in town. He has obviously copied the menu from the place he used to work and has done a poor job. The service was ok the girl serving us seemed nice enough but not nice enough to make up for the crappy sushi. Bottom line: if you want good sushi go somewhere else (can't speak for the Korean food).

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    1
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shalimar, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Town!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

What a great little restaurant! Located across from the bowling center, tucked in a little shopping area, and worth every effort to find it! My husband and I have tried different things on the menu -- our favorite starter is the seafood salad. It's a perfect combination of cucumbers and seafood with just the right seasoning. And then the sushi is awesome! -- the seafood is very fresh and of good quality, and never smelly! The staff is very welcoming and friendly, and the service is great! Prices are reasonable. We look forward to going back often!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DebC192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalimar, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything I wanted”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I learned dosirak is Korean for bento box which pretty much describes the place having both Japanese and Korean food. I got a seafood salad (no cucumber) henceforth to be called a 'bowl of stuff' it was excellent and I appreciated them leaving the cucumbers out for me. I also got a roll with a variety of fish and topped with a little jalapeno slice that added to the top that was the perfect amount of spiciness without overwhelming the roll, think it was a 'Miami heat' variation. My friend Erik got a regular seafood salad and a side order of Korean pork bulgogi spicy which I volunteered to taste(what a friend I am) which was also excellent. I will give 5 stars to food and service only thing they really need is a big sign on the street as the place can be easy to miss, I was told the sign is on its way. Highly recommend to everyone.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Our New Favorite Restaurant”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stopped in Sunday to give this restaurant a try and I am glad we did. Although tucked away in the corner of a shopping outlet, it wasn't too hard to find. Once inside it was bright, airy and inviting. The staff was very friendly and able to answer any questions that we had.

We started with a cucumber and seafood salad before moving on to a variety of sushi rolls and a beef bulgogi bento box. The food was excellent, as was the service. Prices were affordable and I can't wait to go back. This may be our new favorite restaurant!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pnerissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dosirak House also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Dosirak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing