We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant meets beach casual”
Review of Sealand Restaurant

Sealand Restaurant
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Shalimar, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
658 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
“Elegant meets beach casual”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Extensive menu and wine list. The atmoshere is as good as the building allowed, homey. Not great for a romantic dinner. The staff was very accommodating. The food prices are a bit high, but they offer an early dining menu which is quite good and well priced.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    57
    11
    8
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Spoonful of Rude with Our Turkey”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The food was excellent! I enjoyed taking my family there for the holiday. The waitress was rude, which put a slight damper on the ambiance. We did leave a tip, but here is another one: talk less work more.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nellashara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Steaks and Fresh Fish are chargrilled perfectly! Staff are interactive and personal. Went twice during our stay!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DivineDiva22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Based on Trip Advisor reviews we called ahead and reserved seating for our group of 22 for 5:30. They have early bird dinner specials for 12.95 that run until 6:30. However, the experience was less than desirable for a few different reasons. First of all they had one waitress designated to our group but they also say a party of 10 at the next table and this same waitress tried to service all of us in addition to the other table of 10 ( for a total of 32 people). They had a bus boy who they sent in to help refill drinks at one point in time but he could do nothing else except drink refills. When the waitress was asked for an additional condiment you would have thought we asked her for the moon. She would explain that she would have to walk a long way in order to get the item. My husbands meal got cold while waiting for his bread to go with his meal. The bottom line is if you take a large group you should request an additional waitress. One waitress cannot efficiently serve that many people. On another note, I did not hear anyone complain about the taste of their food. Everyone seemed to be pleased with that aspect of the meal I had salmon and it was good. My son in law had the trigger fish and he said it was excellent. We would visit this restaurant again but if we had a large party we would make sure they allocated adequate servers to our group.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mdysupermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, TN
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A best kept secret in Fort Walton Beach”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We always enjoy eating at Sealand. The food is delicious and well prepared. In addition, the owner and wait staff make you feel you are part of their family and really want you to enjoy your visit. My husband always gets the amberjack if it is available and he has never been disappointed. I am a vegetarian and they have many items on their menu for me to choose from.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank roxiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sealand Restaurant also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Sealand Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing